Quotes To Live By - 1


Today I will Listen to the Still Small Voice Within


Back in my early days on Steemit I created a series of quotes to post and since, no-one much saw them, I thought it might be worthwhile posting some of them again, from time to time.

This one is particularly apt because I've just been having a conversation with the lovely @lynncoyle1 about not being a slave to Steemit and checking in with ourselves to make sure we really want to be here when we are.

It's so easy go down the rabbit hole and spend hours unconsciously trawling around.

This is one of my favourite Paul Coelho quotes which teaches us that we don't always need to be busy and that even when we think we are doing nothing we can still be doing one of the most important things there is - taking the time to listen to our inner wisdom.

Have you stopped to listen today?


still small voice.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

I like it Gillian. I make a habit to listen every morning and hopefully though not as successfully during the day.

It's a good one @sjarvie5. So easy to get caught up during the day. Like you. I'm not so good at it then. 😊

I like this quote @gillianpearce, and actually, have never felt badly about doing "nothing" ... "nothing" is when I do some of my best thinking :)

Thanks for the reminder too :)

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.981 which ranks you at #3632 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 19 places in the last three days (old rank 3613).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89