You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kindness is not a weakness

in #spirituality6 years ago

I feel you @alexaventuria. I was in the same situation. I always being kind but the problem was that many times I’ve been to kind and in result I ended up getting hurt. This happened especially in the workplace but also with friends. I used to blame those people for taking advantage of me but I was wrong because I was expecting the same kindness in return and also I was the one allowing them to do that. I believe we always have to be kind but we also have to stand up for ourself when we realise that people misunderstood our kindness for weakness. Some people stuck in those situation because they are afraid and they don’t know how to get out of it. There are people like me who believe in abundance, who think that there is enough for everyone, but there are also people who just want everything for them self. Life is already in balance and to be so it needs both of those 2 kind of people. Thanks for sharing this thought. I wish you all the best in your journey on the Steem platform and in your life. Ciao 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for this elaborate and insightful comment ;)

Yes, "stand up for ourselves when we realise they misunderstood our kindness for weakness".
And doing that is exactly what people expect least because they never came to see this type of kindness. Their entire life they were conditioned to think that when they are too kind people will exploit that kindness, As a defense mechanism people will then start causing others that which they fear most, like "the best way to not get hurt is to hurt others" :/

I really like your profile, i'm also into spirituality and i do enjoy those content, so i will keep an eye on your future post.

Wonderful! Yeah, the wisdom we gain iduring our jouney of inner Soul serch is endless ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43