You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Being Yourself

in #spirituality6 years ago

We are nothing more that dust coming from ancient stars that no longer exists. We are one way the universe has to experience itself.

In the post, you mentioned this:

rediscovering Truth

What do you mean by that? Perhaps there is some knowledge we might have forgotten ?

Sort:  

The Truth of what we are, the reality. Most of us walk around deluding ourselves about what is going on because we have thoughts that we lay overtop of reality. For example, a tree is a label that comes with a definition for a whole slew of different individual life forms that we don't truly know the inner workings of. Our definitions and labels are placed overtop of what is really there and then we don't really pay much attention to it because we have decided what it is in our minds. The truth only reveals itself once we stop telling the world what is what, once we stop thinking we know and surrender to unknowing.

The tree was a simple example, but another could be what happens after death. We don't know, so it scares most of us. We can try and try to think up what will happen and many of us have an idea we keep that comforts us, but a huge part of life is mystery and accepting that seems to be difficult, but necessary.

Hopefully that made some sense haha

All right man I see what you mean.

Well, I saw you mentioning "surrender to unknowing" and there are certainly a lot of information we still don't yet understand, about a lot of things, but man I would love to really be able to understand all sort of crazy things about our reality.

I hope one day, one way or another we are able to keep doing big discoveries that improve our understanding of reality. The death subject is a little bit delicate because I don't see a way in which people could research or learn from it, although I have seen some crazy movies where people killed themselves (or close to) and to then return them back to life (they were doctors) and report everything they saw.

And there is another french movie, really cruel called martyrs that is about this same subject, people doing extreme things to see whats beyond death.

Who knows man, perhaps there is nothing after this, but I think we would all prefer for there to be something.

I would love to really be able to understand all sort of crazy things about our reality.

I think a lot more understanding can come from this type of surrender. Things are revealed to us rather than us accumulating information and piecing the puzzle together. When I have had a very clear mind everything makes sense, everything. It's crazy, but the thinking mind can't comprehend, there is another level of intelligence available to us.

I agree on death, I honestly don't know what comes after, but I bet there is something. I guess I was trying to reference the mystery of it. So much of life is more mysterious than we make it out to be. We think we understand things, but I don't know that we truly do yet. It's interesting how science with quantum mechanics is coming to a more spiritual understanding though. I think surrendering to not knowing actually opens us up to true knowing and understanding, which sounds very counterintuitive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40