Watch Over Your Heart

in #spirituality7 years ago


image source

My Daily Devotional today is very timely. I had few miscommunication with some client early this morning. You know sometimes when your head is full of things to do and to think about, the tendency is for you to burst out when abrupt situation happens. I had a disagreement with one of my online buyers earlier, when she would like to cancel an in transit transaction, which is fairly her fault. As she failed to ask me on the expiration date of certain products which is due to expire 4 months from now. Which I believe is quite far still. Anyhow, I lost my temper and said somethings that shouldn't have been said. Well, how would anyone react to that situation when you invested not only money but also time and effort. And so, I was looking for a bible verse to use as my post for today and I came across this passage

Above all else guard over your heart with due diligence, for from it flow the springs of life. Put a way from you deceitful mouth and put devious speech far from you.
Proverbs 4:23-24

Then I remembered what happened. Most of the times our hearts are in control over the situations we are in. The spur of the moment feelings, make us do or say things we shouldn't have to do or say. I have been aware of this for quite a long time now, but is always a struggle. I'm yet to learn to take control of my heart and my emotions. I really admired people who can control their feelings, even on the worst of situations. I recall from one of Napoleon Hill's you tube video, where he is discussing the exact topic today. He was in a speaking engagement or doing business, I'm not quite sure of the exact thing he is doing that time. He narrated that he received a phone call that his father passed away, but he continued anyway. I'm truly amazed on how he can control his mind like that, it wasn't anyone else it was his parent and yet he was able to go through the usual thing he does. I do not know if I can reach that level, but I would like to learn to control my emotions.

Sometimes I'm trying, when bad things happen I tell myself to stop and inhale and exhale for 10 seconds before reacting to the situation. it somehow gives me a better perspective dealing with situations at hand. However, in times like this, usually I forgot about anything but my emotions usually of anger. I like what Joel Osteen said:

When you find yourself in a difficult situation, don't say the first thing that pops in your head learn to control your emotions and take those thoughts captive. When you use words of faith and victory. God will fight your battles for you. You'll overcome every challenge that you face and live the abundant life that God has in store for you.

Have you ever been in this situation before? Would love to hear your story as well...

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post has received a 2.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @chillinph.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chillinph from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

https://i.imgur.com/CuJcc1K.gif
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

64844

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58444.83
ETH 2537.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49