Can You Be The Change In A Dirty Mirror - Fireside Philosophizin'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)


Can you maintain the face of change?

With all of the talk on the news seeming to stem from a place of heartlessness, its often hard to realize that the face on the TV screen is you. That image, too difficult to look at, is a small part of you blown up on the big screen for you to witness. Anger, wrath, selfishness...all of the things that we display at some point even on the smallest levels.

Is this our opportunity to bring about real change?
Seeing the worst of our nature to cultivate the best. Can we clean our own mirror from the inside?
We know that hatred, begets the same in its karmic return. So in its face can you display the love and compassion that you request in another?

IMG_8882.JPG

I find that my greatest challenge in "another" human being has always been my greatest opportunity for growth and expansion. Maybe this time is providing the opportunity for our ultimate healing. I mean, at this point we really have all that we need to choose to bring our world into balance...if we choose.

Will we do the work to bring ourselves into balance?
As I ask this question of another, I am ultimately only asking it of myself anyhow.

I have found that meditation and yoga has helped me cultivate compassion in myself more than any other practice.

What practices have you/do you find most useful in helping you grow and peacefully?

IMG_7532.jpg

https://www.instagram.com/cj_carljohn/?hl=en


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94