You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make a *Sacred* DreamCatcher - Part 2 - Sacred Feathers, Crystals & Decoration

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)

I have cheated and backed up all my photos on google photos, I just search for what I want and it can recognise what the picture is of, but then it doesn't find everything and sometimes I have to do the manual search. It is beyond me how you would even begin to sort so, so many photos from such a long time range! Good luck lol! But I am in no hurry to post myself so I will just keep sending requests your way ready for when you encounter the right photo :)
Yeah I find the write and return very effective, with poems and poetic musings, I much prefer to let them grow slowly over weeks or even years like a budding flower instead of pushing to finish it. Do you find writing with pen and paper better? Whatever your doing is working already :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I think I'm going to use google. You use google drive, right? Or the actual google photos? I love that, bud like a flower :) I got you with whatever you need! As long as I can acquire it. Should have a good camera soon I'm hoping, then I could get much better pictures! You already know I love paper and pen. I assume you do as well. Grow the writing and poems...You are absolutely brilliant :p

Aha, we are into the hidden area of additional replies now lol. Actual google photos, full on cheating but it can sort by location, date etc without too much help. Don't say that, I will only get more demanding lol :P

jeez if this is with a bad camera, I can't wait to see what you can do with a good one hehehe! I am actually not such a fan of pen and paper, i get annoyed with my writing, and I get cramp from gripping the pen in frustration. I will write things out when they are finished, but I prefer how easy it is to move things around when typed, swap verses about etc. What am i like, i have sent you some poems to see which one you think I should enter in a contect and am actually nervous now lol so heres to growing without needing to get rained on too much lol!!

from gripping the pen in frustration.

Yeah, its not sooo bad, just really old, and I'm not so adept with it yet. Getting better! I think you already know the one i would pick, the same one you was going to pick, i bet! The bird, with the broken wing.. or one wing, rather. Come on now, tell me that's not your favorite! love beyond would be my second pick. I agree about the pen and paper, really i do like it very much, but a computer is much easier. though, i do much on my phone, which drives me nuts. and we must get a proper desk and chair for the community computer! lol . if i still had a laptop, i'd go with that 9 times out of ten, though honestly, i do feel like the best stuff id ever be able to write would likely be the result of me going in to the woods with pen and pad. oh yes, the cramps. i get those holding the phone, too. You must do alot of this on your phone too, no? You are great, don't be nervous! I think you will win with that poem! for real, i love that poem, it better win! i think you probably realize how much that particular one actually speaks for/to me, you know, i think you knew id pick it. Im going to check it out, the contest, maybe i could possibly.. i want to try, i dont know if i can hang up the scary n lazy for a bit to do it right now, this one, but i will think on it. ill do at least one, sooner or later, i promise. even it it is absolutely terrible! :p

I think I was hoping you would go with that bird one, although I did think you may say the first one instead. The bird one alludes to something else, it may be ok to tell you some time but for now, best left unsaid :P I think the love one may be my favourite, it is hard to say, it is a lot more personal so I don't know how I feel about sharing it, I also love the first one. The first one looks like a better poem, I think... Very hard for me to choose, I still can't really decide.
Yep all on my phone really. Sometimes I manage to use a computer but I treat my phone more like a note pad and jot every idea down. Some never go anywhere, some do. I had a laptop, but yeh the phone is always about anyway so I have got more into using it lately. You do get used to it.
You should enter! It is a crazy tough competition cos it gets so many entries, but people are quite supportive of each other. Even if it just gets you writing, it is fun. There are rules for this one (must rhyme, 4 lines to a verse, three verses) but I find that can help sometimes. So I will be seeing your entry tomorrow then? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48