Are You Thrilled to Be Alive?

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2324.jpg

“Am I thrilled to be alive?” Jake Eagle
~
After finishing an incredible #podcast with Jake Eagle who has 25 years of experience as a psychotherapist and is a leader in consciousness research and psychology I had to reflect on that question. Was I thrilled to be alive?

The short answer was no and it’s fascinating how we allow ourselves to buy into stories that prevent us from fully experiencing bliss in our lives. Much of the time I’m thrilled to be alive but recently I got caught up in the story of “too much shit to do”. Upon further reflection it was the simple reminder I was focusing on what I have yet to create and not celebrating what I had created, what I have done and what I am grateful for.

These spiritual truths are not complicated, we sometimes just need a reminder. When we can focus on what we have, what we are grateful for, what is good in our lives our state changes. Since we are always growing, evolving and learning the carrot on the end of the stick will always change and even if we capture it the experience will end in a matter of seconds. Remember to focus on what you have, make peace with uncertainty.

Jake recommends bringing powerful presence and not force to each situation in life. When you stop, breathe, focus on your heart, focus on what you have, realize your ability to move toward your goals, your inner and outer freedom you will move into “heart consciousness”. Presence and experiencing “what is” as “it is” allows life to unfold naturally and magically. Focusing on what hasn’t happened yet, your fears, the past, what you don’t have creates anxiety and serves no useful purpose. Remember to come back to now, be here now as @babaramdass would say. I am asking myself am I thrilled to be alive to start each day and I’m going to focus on all the reasons I AM. Challenges and struggles are real and they are guaranteed in this life, our suffering is a conscious choice. 🙏❤️ #jakeeaglewisdom
~
Links:
Website: http://www.mattbelair.com
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/c/mattbelairshow
Support: http://www.patreon.com/mattbelair

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67