Optimists see the silver lining in everything~

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

I am going to philosophise on optimism and it makes complete sense to start with a definition. This is what good old google says:

A person who tends to be hopeful and confident about the future or the success of something.
"only an eternal optimist could expect success"

I love optimistic people, they are a delight to be around; they radiate bright energy and happiness. I have a friend Jane who is the eternal epitome of happiness. I confess that I have never seen her anything but happy. She works at seeing the best in every situation. A good way to be I think.

Could someone actually sustain the state of optimism all the time?

I believe that people who have reached the supreme state of awakening have bucketfuls of optimism. I can only describe them as being more than optimistic, they may even be what is called enlightenment. From my many readings I have learned that anyone at this level of awareness have high vibrational frequencies and know how his/is consciousness fits in with universal consciousness. They work for the highest good of all humans and Mother Earth also known. People who have reached this amazing state can only be described as humble, calm, accepting of everyone, loving and supremely kind and compassionate. They do not boast and keep their egos in check. Whenever I see a person who fits my description I know he/she is highly enlightened. They emanate happiness and optimism wherever they might happen to be.

Mother Theresa presented as an enlightened soul. She never stopped loving and helping others no matter how challenging it would have been in the Calcutta orphanages. The Dalai Lama is a present living example of enlightenment. Come to think of it I am sure that there are so many Freds, Harrys ,Jennifers and Susans who have reach a state of awareness and enlightenment who work quietly and tirelessly giving and loving others. There are a lot of kind giving and optimistic and people around the neighbourhood.

Somehow or other in my philosophising I moved away from optimism to enlightenment! From my own personal standpoint I reckon that optimism has a lot going for it. It is the goal to strive for. I would like to see the silver lining all the time. It sure beats the pants of pessimism!



For me, the short-lived magnolia flowers typify optimism. They flower just long enough to share their etherial beauty with us humans.


Cheers
Angie

Thanks for reading and for your support. It is appreciated. Please upvote and resteem.


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

it's the only way to go!
that is one gorgeous flower @angiemitchell!

Magnolias are beautiful @janton.

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 0.87% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still useable.)

#haveaheart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62