Love is everything ~

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

When the power of love
overcomes the love of power
The world will know peace.

(Jimi Hendrix)

Love is the most written about feeling in the history of mankind. There are sonnets, poems, essays, songs and plays. They come under the categories of tragedy, joy, inspirational and life. Love inspires us all and we cannot get enough of it. As the Beatles famously sang a long time ago in the 1970's. All we need is love, love is all we need. I think that love is as important as the air we breathe and the food we eat!

We as humans are powerful, we have the power to give and receive love for ourselves and for others. We do this through our heart chakra. This is one of the seven chakras positioned along and within the spinal column. They are an energy system inside our human bodies. Each chakra are centres of consciousness. Each chakra is connected to spiritual principals; each has a role to play to help us live happy productive lives. The ancient wisdom teachings of the middle East have long been working with this energy system. There is also evidence of the Chinese, Indian and Northern American cultures working with all the human energy systems including the chakras.

I am perhaps not saying anything new to many of you steemians but it also may be totally new information to lots of others. I was introduced to my charkas a long time ago. I have learned to visualise pranic white light going into them everyday to help keep them open. I have also learned that everyday living can block our chakras; our thoughts and our feelings contribute to them. I am saying this because at one stage my heart chakra was constantly getting blocked and I realised through a very a good spiritual healer that it was due to not forgiving someone close to me. The cure for a blocked heart charka is to love.

Giving love is so important all the time. Even when you are hurt or upset with someone, even when that person is thoughtless with what he/she says, even when you feel that a person treats you badly it takes a lot to genuinely give love. Well, that is what I learned to do, I decided to love that person unconditionally. I worked on it for a little while through meditation and prayers. I can honestly say that I have unblocked my heart chakra.

All this might sound really weird and whacky and that is perfectly fine. Spirituality is a big interest of mine. Whatever resonates with you! We are all on our own personal journeys of learning and evolving.


Cheers
Angie

Thanks for reading and for your support. It is appreciated. Please upvote and resteem.


Sort:  

Meditation is the best way to stir up the fire of love. In the book of Timothy Paul advise that he fan into flame the gift of praying in tongues. In the book of Romans Paul writes that God has poured out His love through the Holy Spirit. I guess I'm agreeing with you and acknowledging that praying in the Spirit is the way to get love to flow even unconsciously (which is the key to unconditional love)..

Yes, profound and true

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I think love is the most important thing in world. If you don't have love, you are just empty, if you do something for other without love, it doesn't have sense to do it from the beginning.

Every good thing happens out of love. It is not good if it does not portray or display love.

I'm @tomfreeman!

Thank you @tomfreeman, love is everything. I will check out your blog.

very wise @angiemitchell and I didn't know that Jimi Hendrix said that quote, that's profound and profoundly true. I don't think we'll see it in our lifetimes but we can always strive for that.

Yes, we can only keep working at spreading the love @janton. it is very powerful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62843.47
ETH 2468.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67