I listened to my Intuition this Morning~

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

I believe that this quote from Bill Bennett is spot on. My belief was put into practise this morning.

You see, I had a pre-arranged coffee date with a lovely lady called Diana. She is a like-minded spiritual soul who works in the area of Intuitive Development. Diana has attended the screening of the movie, PGS -Intuition Is Your Personal Guidance System twice. I was very interested in hearing about her work. It could be helpful was my motivating force. It was nothing other than synchronicity to meet someone who can possibliy further extend my knowledge spirituality.

I believe in intuition, I use intuition and love talking about intuition with others. Everyone has intuition and everyone uses their intuition. It takes a want and energy to learn about intuition and then concerted practise to tune into one's intuition. I have really been working on listening, trusting and following my intuition. This morning was one of those times to listening and following my intuition. it is another thing to really trust. I just know that I need to keep on keeping on.

But, there was a problem! I get it wrong now and then. I had it in my head that our meeting time was 10:30 and so my morning was mapped out to get to the coffee shop at least 10 minutes early. All was going well until I stopped to drop off a note to a shop on the way. My intuition kicked in as I slowed down to park. All of a sudden a messaged popped into my head; 10am was the agreed coffee time. Oops, I was not early at all, I was running late. I rang Diana's mobile, no answer. My best plan of action was to keeping driving and if I was late, I was late. Of course, I got all the red lights and I had to spend time finding a park. However, despite all the deals I intuitively knew that all was okay and the planned catch up would occur.

The best possible outcome happened - I arrived 15 minutes late and Diana was still waiting. Trusting my intuition worked.


Cheers
Angie

Thanks for reading and for your support. It is appreciated. Please upvote and resteem.


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Intuition is like our inner compass that direct and give us a nudge when we're going off course. A man that pays attention to his intuition will hardly fall into trap

It is said that one ignores intuition at his/her peril.

you are so right about ignoring your intuition, very dangerous!
great wisdom here @angiemitchell thanks for a fine post and good reminder!

how did friends coffee
turk-kahvesi-nedir.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74