Why You Should Take A Spiritual Baths

in #spiritual6 years ago

spitibath.jpg

I was first introduced to the concept of Spiritual Bathing a few years ago when I started my journey. In this post I am going to share with you what exactly is a spiritual bath, how to have a spiritual bath, and why you should add this to your spiritual practice.
We learned in my Chakra post that every living whether it is a plant, an animal, a human, an insect, or a microorganism, is made up of energy. Energy is not limited to just our physical bodies, it also manifest spiritually, mentally, and emotionally as well. This energy field of our body is the Aura.
Just as we clean our physical bodies, our energy field needs to be cleansed as well. We are in constant contact with many different people and environments that we can pick up or have its energy attach itself to us. Particularly in relationships whether casual or intimate, we are collecting so many different energies from those around us that it becomes a necessity that we cleanse our aura, or spiritual bath. Just as you feel clean and refreshed from a physical bath, a spiritual bat similarly boosts and refreshes you spiritually. Also how we would not just take a physical bath one time, the same is true for a spiritual bath; it does not have to be everyday, but should be frequent enough to keep you feeling renewed, uplifted, and confidant.
Spiritual baths are ancient practices, traditionally practiced by energy healers or shamans in order to assist patrons to keep their energy cleared from negative energies. Spiritual baths have been referenced in biblical text and other holy books. These ritualistic and symbolic practice helps release old pains, breakups, losses and assist in preparing for new goals, building up strength, healing trauma, seeking balance and reclaiming power
The first thing to note a spiritual bath should not be used in the same manner as a physical bath. A physical bath or shower must be taken first, cleansing the body and hair before submerging in the spiritual bath. It is recommend that the bathroom space to be cleaned and smudged prior to starting the bath. This way the energy can flow smoothly, Remember cleanliness is next to godliness.
The ingredients I use for my spiritual baths:
Epsom Salt
Sea Salt or Pink Himalayan Salt (do not use table salt)
Baking soda
Florida water
Olive oil (or the oil of your choice)
Crystal or Gemstones (optional)
Essential oils (optional)
Herbs (optional)
There are several different recipes for spiritual baths, for more click here
After preparing my bath, I would light a candle associated to what ever intention I am placing for my bath, i.e a pink or green candle for self love and beauty, red for grounding or Root chakra healing, or a white candle for any other intention I am setting. I like to set out five or ten minutes before my bath dedicated in prayer or meditation to set the atmosphere for my spirit attunement and connection with the Divine. Then I’ll submersed myself in the tub and spend no longer than 30 minutes in the bath. While in there, I focus on my intention or prayer, I may just sit quietly and visualize my heart’s desire or intention. I stay open and allow myself to be in the moment. I could be fixated on the flicker of the candle flame or just the sounds of the water. It’s really what ever I need it to be at the time I do it.
How often should I have a spiritual bath
When I first began my journey I took a spiritual bath every week. As I sojourned, I typically do one once a month or as often as my spirit guides me to do so. It really depends on how often you feel drawn to do one. Trust yourself and your spirit guides as to how often you will need one. Stay attuned to spirit and your body and you will know exactly what you will need for your spiritual bath.
The benefits of spiritual baths
On a physical level, these are a great detox and calming exercise! Cleansing your aura from the environment and people that we come into contact with leaves the mind, body, and spirit feeling renewed and refreshed. This is where a salt water bath can provide a wonderful way to cleanse your aura and increase your health and vitality. Our energy body is constantly readjusting itself to bring our energy back into harmony and adding this practice to your spiritual arsenal can assist you in staying balanced and in harmony with yourself and the Divine.
Do you practice spiritual baths, and how often? What recipes do you use? I look forward to hearing from you! If this post as been helpful to you in anyway please let me know in the comment section! Talk to you all soon!

xo,
Tahiry

Sort:  

Glad to meet you And Upvoted you :) !
:
“There are 31.536.000 seconds in a year. I am counting down every second.” ====> Ljupka Cvetanova

Congratulations @tahirydevine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86