Saviour Self

in #spiritual5 years ago

Shivus or Jevas

Saviour is defined as: a person who saves someone or something from danger or difficulty.

The self is an individual person as the object of one's own reflective consciousness. This reference is necessarily subjective, thus self is a reference by a subject to the same subject. The sense of having a self—or self-hood—should, however, not be confused with subjectivity itself.

Well damn it, I feel like that needs to be picked apart a bit. My first reaction as a native English speaker is what the hell is that word salad trying to say?

Okay then let's dig into the definition of subjectivity.

Subjectivity is the quality of being based on or influenced by personal feelings, tastes, or opinions.

also

the quality of existing in someone's mind rather than the external world.

A reference from subject to the same subject which is necessarily subjective which means something exists in someone's mind only but the self is not merely subjectivity itself.. Got it!

Basically, you only exist in your mind and I only exist in my mind everything else is just an agreement we all keep having in an effort to give ourselves some semblance of continuity. Furthermore, this illusion of sense of self is in actuality completely shaped by the reactions of others to our presence. We are defined by our reflections..

Hypothetically if one was to play an endless game of peek a boo with someone and pretend from birth to not be able to see the subject than this poor soul would have no identity. They would likely never even think to test their existence by physically engaging an entity that cannot perceive them.

Even if on some instinctual level the ignored person did attempt to grab a hold of another human and the human kept the deception going and pretended they had been touched by a ghost this would only further instill the isolation.

I've probably lost you at this juncture, I've kind of lost myself, but ultimately that's my point. Without your inputs I am totally lost and nothing I do has any meaning. So, this begs the question, does the self exist? If so I'm afraid I must now tell you, that being that this concept only exists internally it cannot be proven. You cannot prove this self to anyone but yourself.

Enter omniscience, an all knowing perception can potentially serve to bind us all into our agreement by providing a magical perspective of being aware that we exist and not in need of any proof, especially if this entity is the one that created us. Sounds quite fantastical doesn't it ? Almost like something invented out of desperation.

Defining self is seemingly an act of futility. yet as seen above there indeed exists a definition, kind of anyway. There are more ineffable conditions or experiences to be had though. How does one go about defining love or even hate? I can postulate that in my experience fear is the antithesis of love and I can loosely define fear as the illusion of separation. But, what is separation exactly, we still didn't define love, and why do I claim its an illusion, which further obscures any quantifiable characteristics ? To truly know separation we must know it's opposite which can be described as oneness. Which also cannot be described it can only be felt or "known".

Do you know oneness? Have you felt beyond any doubt that all is so eternally connected that you no longer seek proof of anything other than experiences?

If the answer is yes, perhaps you are the omniscience, albeit temporarily suffering from some divine amnesia. But, if this is true by proxy I'm also my own personal messiah. Anyway, this is what Shiva Jesus told us. This is the amnesia. Save your self for you are me and I am you and together this is the trinity of we. The father, the son, the holy ghost. The creator, destroyer, and preserver. The experiment, the participant and the observer.. It doesn't matter what you believe unless you're trying to be accepted into a sea of illusions. Which seems a bit crazy, I mean I do it too, but I'm aware I'm nuts..

The answers are within and when they come you will know them to be truthful as they do not require the burden of proof or any affirmations. Of course this isn't spiritual advice it's just my interpretation of my situation.

Aum 🔱

Magic carpet ride vision created by me, is there anyone else out there?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I love hearing my posts in the speak and spell voice..

Posted using Partiko Android

No I am not here I think🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Radiohead lyric comes to mind.. "I'm not here this isn't happening" 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha what is not happening as nothing is happening 😲

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like we get it, but don't know what it is.. 🤓

Posted using Partiko Android

I've got it alright 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Do you know oneness? Have you felt beyond any doubt that all is so eternally connected that you no longer seek proof of anything other than experiences?

Yes. Nutters we are! :smirk:

I wouldn't want it any other way! 🖖

Exactly Brother!!!

Defining self is seemingly an act of futility. yet as seen above there indeed exists a definition, kind of anyway.

Do you know oneness? Have you felt beyond any doubt that all is so eternally connected that you no longer seek proof of anything other than experiences?

Ah! yeah, the experiences... tha SpiritSciences!!

Dammit. Use #mindfullife #naturalmedicine and I might not miss these gems!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Shucks, yea I'm pretty bad about using real tags.. I have never done mindfullife but this would have been the one eh..

Glad you popped in regardless... 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78