What Content Should You Be Creating?

in #spiritual6 years ago (edited)

We all have the opportunity/ability to create compelling content, of course all content SHOULD and WILL be produced.
I don't believe in censorship, because we need to illuminate reality in its entirety. The true question stands,
what content should you be creating?

It seems to be that we have so much content driven by greed, lust and fantasy.
We are a species that envies and feeds off consumerism.

So what should the producers create? The engineers of social content design?
Should we be baking cyanid coated cookies? Or serve up fresh, organic sun-kissed apple slices?

Well I think that is an obvious answer,
as long as you aren't a masochist.

Screen Shot 2018-05-02 at 10.19.45 pm.png
As a content creator, I feel it is my duty. As a healer, a lover and friend to create content which educates and inspires others to live a happy and healthy life.

Sometimes I worry that I am flaunting what I have when others do not have enough to simply survive. That it is selfish and defeating the purpose of what I am trying to create; which is ending poverty and enabling all people to have equal opportunity to eat fresh from the orchard.

I take a step back. To the days where I had nothing but tofu and bananas. I watched youtubers in the beginning of their careers living beautiful vegan lifestyles, filled with fresh produce, portraying a life of happiness and health.

As I didn't have many mentors growing up to lead my decisions in life, these influencers did just that. Their content was delivering a message that changed me for the better. They inspired me to strive towards a happy and healthy lifestyle leaving a life of poverty and poor health behind. The pipe dreams I constructed from following their personal journey helped me to grow and expand as a person.

So what content should you create?

Be a light in someones life. Create inspiring, loving, caring messages. You never know who you will reach. You might save someones life. You might change someones view.

Over the past two years I have had some amazing people come forward and connect with me, letting me know I had inspired them to become healthier as they have been watching and reading my posts online. I would have never thought my influence would have carried that far. These people came from various backgrounds of health and wealth. I am so proud of them coming from pasts fuelled with addiction, depression and jail time.

I just want to let you guys know how amazed I am with your resilience. When you come from broken families, are single and travelling alone. Studying and working your asses off for a better chance at life, when the cards you had been dealt were less than ideal. To pick yourselves up and to carry on and teach yourself about healthy lifestyles, is hands down the hardest life lesson.

If I can reach even one person to change their lives for the better that is a blessing. My gratitude is eternal. It has made my own struggle worthwhile.

Screen Shot 2018-05-02 at 10.35.58 pm.png
Every single day you have the chance to develop yourself and change the world into a more kind, loving and liveable place.
Don't stop learning. Don't stop trying.

Be the love you never had.

Don't stop trusting your path.

Sort:  

Congratulations @scarlettzion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67