You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Not Trying Running Your Life With The Spiritual Law of Non-Interference?

in #spiritual7 years ago

It's the mark of a truly aligned being to be able to practice this! Of course, if someone approaches you asking for interference, being of service is great. But if not, I like to plant seeds simply by being myself. And if someone sees something they like, they will either be triggered by it lol, or will begin to look for it within themselves. Thanks for posting this - it sparked a number of perspectives to explore.

Sort:  

It's a great law Sam, but it does take practice. It does feel a little inert at times too. I only give wisdom to others due to my philosophical training. It's their choice whether they listen to it or not. I find the key is to ask them better questions to force them inwards - hence I'm a huge fan of Socratic thinking ... and of Nietzsche too :)
https://steemit.com/philosophy/@mindhunter/ivanka-trump-s-journey-into-nietzsche-yes-you-read-that-right

Yes, asking powerful questions is a favorite method of mine as well. :)

It's also an excellent way to find ideas for content on here too ... "What do you wanna hear??" "Wow! I'm glad I asked you that question as its inspired a new idea in me!" etc etc ... [You know the game Sambo!]

Exactly. It's the way I operate on Facebook as well, but I can already see how much more valuable this is. There is a sense of community here that inspires me to be much more committed. And you're compensated for what you share. Really, its no comparison.

Facebook is dead Sam. People are just reposting links all day long and only consuming content. Facebook hates this as they want them to be content creators so they can sell them more crap!

At Steemit people are putting hearts and souls into posts and CREATING content daily. This is the real home for people like you and me. Lets leave Facebook for the bubble heads! Steem on Sambo!!

I have to respectfully disagree with you regarding the generality that "people" just post links. You've never been on my page, obviously ;) My FB page is where I attract clients and I consistently provide real value to people. It is like a condensed (sometimes full) version of the type of things I share here. Also, I curate my feed very carefully, so as to only expose myself to authentic, valuable content.

That said, I am much more committed to this, even though FB has a place in my life. ;)

Ha ha! I'd knew you'd be an exception to the rule on fb Sam, but you get my general point. So many fb users are just tablet consumers of content, they never see a keyboard like you and me. They never lift a creative finger.

I've seen a lot of Facebookers come on here just resteeming all day and whining at there being no dollars to make. You definitely have to graft on here to make it! When your reputation hits 60 you'll soon realise how deep the rabbit hole goes ... P.S. Take the red pill! :)

P.P.S. Could we see another Sambo vid soon. [Hint! Hint! From a fan!] :D

Haha I think THAT is the reason I know that I need to remain on Facebook. There are people there who need to be exposed to more thoughtful content. And those who aren't aligned or interested in that, don't usually follow me, so it works out :P

I will definitely post another video soon! Request granted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61