Sort:  

Are you looking for poetry writing prompts? I’ve written from prompts and had quite good outcomes. How about this one: Pick an ordinary, utilitarian item – say a tool or an item used in construction; compose a poem about the item, but do not use the name of the item in the poem. In my poem “Bricks” came from this writing prompt.

Here’s one of my particular favorites: Choose a color and write a poem about the color without every naming it. I haven’t posted it here yet, by I was quite pleased with my poem, “Lost In Your Calidity.”

Another I had fun writing was to do the same thing with a food or beverage item. My poems “Morning Sunshine” and “Sweet Addiction” came from this writing prompt.

Thanks! I usually create my poems out of real experiences I have. I will compose a poem using that prompt without naming the color or item for my next post. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37