Lost In Your Calidity – #LovePoem

in #poetry6 years ago

This is love poem was composed from a poetry writing prompt.

LostInYour Calidity.jpg

Infographic created 17 April 2018 with image and text generated solely by D. Denise Dianaty
Sort:  

That is a very nice poem!

Here is a poem I did about a certain Count and Color; kind of using the prompt you shared, but in my own unique way =)

https://steemit.com/spiritual/@metaradiant/the-immortal-count-and-flame-of-freedom

The prompt should be utilized in your own unique way. I’d actually already read and upvoted that poem. It is intriguing. I didn’t get a sense of color from it, though.

I love to eat colorful berries
A special one sweet yet dark
It is not round like a blueberry
Stretching the night sky it arcs

Lusciously rich yet not a strawberry
Tis the color of royal and luxurious
The mystical color of night fairies
Evoking magick of the mysterious

Magnificently vivid yet not a cherry
Blossoming after white winter cold
Its color may appear dark and scary
Complimentary color of whitish gold

The gift of the earth to fight disease
Eat this berry to stay young; not old
Peaceful heart, blood sugar, liver eased
Yet message of leadership courage bold

It sways with the wind flexible and strong
I speak of the Peaceful Pakistan Mulberry tree
This specific variety rhyming with poetic song
What color am I; do you feel, taste, and see? =)

-@metaradiant

They’re like a dark purplish red, yes? In my college days, in my interior design and theater costuming classes, we called it “menopausal mauve” because it seemed to be the go to color choice for ladies over fifty back in the 1980s. In fact, in theater costuming, for “The Importance of Being Earnest,” we did Lady Bracknell’s entire wardrobe in shades rose, mulberry, and mauve.

BTW, did you guess the color?

Yes that is correct =) I would guess a deep passionate red.

I uploaded the post with pictures. Can be seen here. https://steemit.com/mulberry/@metaradiant/delicious-berries-of-magical-fairies

Thank you for your inspiration to test out the poetry prompt. I had fun with it.

Thanks. I’m sure you know the color of the poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37