No Face from Spirited Away - Studio Ghibli Characters in Watercolor

in #spiritedaway7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends,

I have been creating a Spirited Away watercolor series. I started with Chihiro, and moved on to Boh and the Yubaba's bird (I will show them later on), and today I have painted No Face. I found the original artwork online and decided to re-do it myself with a little touch of my own. 

No Face (Kaonashi) is one of my favourite characters even tough he went a bit crazy over the course of events. :) 

I used:

  • Schreib Welt 12 color watercolor
  • A5, 200 g/m2 Canson paper
  • Number 8 - Cadence Art 986FR Brush
  • Number 5 - Pebeo France Art 123 Brush
  • Snowman Drawing Pen 0.2

And now here is No Face:

Hope you guys like it. :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @mervolas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70