You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Sense - emotion as a programming language - part 2

in #spirit7 years ago

"The memories we choose to hold within in our tissues, will determine which of these possibilities become our issues".
Do we choose, or does our brain makes a choice for us? For whatever reason I think it out of our hands.
I did enjoy you article!
BTW: I’m almost ready to enjoy my first cup of fresh coffee, I looove morning coffee!

Sort:  

Choices:

Our brain is always going to ask this 1st: If I do this, what will i get in return?

We always consult our feelings 1st before doing anything; How would I feel if I'd do this, if I'd go there, if I'd help my friend, How would I feel if I'd buy this car, how woud I feel if I'd read this book...?
... we always consult with our feelings 1st before taking any type of action... that's why we often say that actions are often acted from emotions because we often consult with them inside our minds... Sometimes sub-consciously, most of the time unconsciously, and rarely consciously.

Next time, when you are about to make a decision, ask yourself:

Am I thinking with my left brain or my right?

Left brain: calculating and asking questions: How much do I need it? Why do I need it? is it a tool? is it just for pure entertainment? is it going to be a good investment? will i use it often?

Right brain: How would I "feel" having "it"?

That’s interesting!
Always learn new things, even tough we are using them every day.
I will definitely remember this one.lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90