You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPower Investments - SPI Token offers a 95% buy back - Load the boat and HODL!

in #spinvest5 years ago

Sorry if I missed that information, and I don´t have the time to search for it, but once I bought the SPIs what is going to happen? What is the business model, how you want to create a return for the investment? The SPI value won´t increase over time by itself, what is driving it? Again sorry for overlooking this in the first place.

Sort:  

Simply the spi you buy gets converted to steem power then leased out the profits from there are taken and invested in different things currently some btc has been bought. So each share is worth some btc etc. Have a read through some of the previous posts. It's still a new project so definitely worth looking into. Ps I have nothing to do with the platform just an investor 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Many thanks! Only missing puzzle piece for me is how the value of the invested BTC or whatever comes back to the buyers of the SPI tokens. If I play the devils advocate here, so far it looks like I give a man on the street some dollars and he says he will invest them smartly and guarantees me I get 95% of my $$ back. Sounds nice but if I would not give him the dollars, I would have kept 100% without risk.

SPIs are something like stocks, so @spinvest has one year to appreciate them. Dividends should be paid after one year ;-)

Absolutely agree. Your spi is converted to sp so will take him 13 weeks to exit.
Find out who the guy is what he has done what he is doing only you can do that research. Even down to what sort of people are buying the token and what sort of rep they have. I did all that so look along those lines defo have a look at some of the previous posts to put your mind at ease.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good idea to check out the reps of the people who are investing.

Hello. You said that you were busy and had no time to research properly.

SPI tokens are valued on by adding together the @spinvest wallet, steem-engine wallet and any off platform investments. Convert that amount into STEEM and divide by the amount of tokens issued. They are shares backed by STEEM POWER.

Im the man on the street for you today but you'll hopefully be seeing more of me around. Thanks for showing an interest and dropping comments, all feedback is welcome my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46