You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling all club members and investors !! Let's talk SPI token split

in #spinvest4 years ago

I'm warming to the idea, my first reaction when you raised it was that all tokens would split, including un-opened ones. This is more like a dividend than a split really.

You want to boost token's in circulation - do this split, brings us back to 1 STEEM. Then each month distribute all earnings to holders through percentage based token issue. EG, task has 15 % of all tokens (hypothetically) club makes 2000 steem for the month, Task is issued 300 tokens (2000 * 0.15) - same for each investor.

Keeps the token at 1 STEEM, issues a heap more each month, much quicker to 1 million.

As to the split, I'm coming on board. It would have implications for delegators to LEO and NEO accounts, more so LEO as I have a fixed payout.

Sort:  

I wondered what you thought.

Your second paragraph suggestion would mean a dividend proportional to token holdings every month, is that right?

I need to understand more about the implications for delegators - as spinvest-leo pays 1 spi per 1,000 leos delegated, in effect, their payout would reduce in value?

Yes, spot on, a monthly dividend. I only float that as an idea to fastrack our path to 1 million. Just thinking out loud.

For LEO delegators I would have 3 options if the split/distribution happens.

  1. Change the payout rate to keep a similar R.O.I.

  2. Keep payout rate as is. Lower effective return for delegators, but faster asset growth for the club.

  3. Swap from a fixed payout to a variable, "percentage of profit" model.

If the split is approved we'll have our own decision to make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94