The Make A Hero Curation Contest! 10 Steem In Rewards!

in #spiderblogger6 years ago

spiderman-2478977_640.jpg

At a time where flags are flying and reward pools are draining, who will choose to step up and become a hero?!


It's safe to say that this week has been one of my best weeks on Steemit by far! I was able to pass 2000 posts, make a few new friends, and received 1500 SP in delegation from my good buddy @full-measure who gave me one rule, become a HERO!

His kindness put my 100% vote over a dollar, which was a feeling I've always dreamed of, but understanding the responsibility that came with this power started to weigh heavy on my heart!

Ever since that day, I've been on a mission to support as many quality authors as I could find, even if it meant spending hours on the "new" tab, which I quickly learned can be very draining due to the vast amounts of spam out there! Of course a hero never gives up, so neither will I! A hero does learn from their mistakes though, so I was thinking that today I would try something a little different!

Introducing the Make A Hero Curation Contest!

One of my major goals here on Steemit is to provide minnows with the knowledge and tools to succeed early on to improve the new user retention, so we can continue to grow healthy as a community!

A very important rule I learned early on was that the best way to grow here on Steemit is not by making killer posts day in and day out, but providing value to others without any expectation for a reward! So for this contest the 10 Steem doesn't go to the participant, but rather an author you choose to promote!

Rules

  1. Create a post promoting a recent article of any author of your choice.
  • Give a brief explanation of the article
  • What you took away from it
  • Why this author deserves the to win the 10 Steem!
  1. Post must have the #makeahero tagline as one of your five tags
  2. No spam or plagiarized content
  3. Winner will be picked next Saturday

pow-1601674_640.png

The sound I make when I hit spammers in the face haha


This contest is geared to teach new users how to become Heros in the community by adding value to others without the expectation of a reward! Every post under the #makeahero tab will be read by me and upvoted at a percentage relative to the quality of the post! I'm not requiring you all to upvote or Re-Steem this post, but it would be greatly appreciated to help with exposure!

I recently started a curation project where I feature up and coming minnows and I'm desperate to find new users to feature, so make a good effort to pay it forward because you never know who might be swimming by!

This is my first contest, so depending on how big this gets, the reward pot could definitely increase! Looking forward to reading your curation posts! This has been a message form your friendly neighborhood #spiderblogger!

Source: 1, 2



Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed!

I think this is a great initiative, @waphilip - promoting minnows on steemit to help them further grow in the community. I have made a post on it already, but just in case it doesn't get to you, here's a direct link. https://steemit.com/makeahero/@charm29/make-a-hero-contest-i-nominate-tezzmax-for-the-win

Keep up the good work!

lolol @ 'spiderblogger' love it!

Tis a nice thing you do, to help the little fish. :)

I happen to be a little fish myself, but if we don't support each other nobody will :) I really hope you participate!

You are a hero yourself, not many people visualise this way. I have posted and tagged, fingers crossed

Haha thanks for your kind words! I'll check it out once my VP recovers a bit! Thanks for participating :)

I'll be joining for sure :)

Are we limited to promoting only one author?

Yeah just one for now, and thanks for participating!

Wow, what a great contest, I just wished I could win.

Submit a killer post, or ask a friend to submit one for you and I'll see what I can so ;)

I just did that and the article is available now!

Woah! This must be the good news that cut your workout short earlier this week! Congrats!

I'll definitely do a bit of thinking and nominate someone for this contest. Sounds like a great way to shout out to some quality content producers in the community.

Mehn!!..this is a very good initiative. I will make sure i participate. Thanks @waphilip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54