Every Journey of 10,000 Steps, Starts With the First One: My Plan To Become A Dolphin!

in #spiderblogger6 years ago (edited)

dolphin-2562115_640.jpg

This is literally how I picture becoming a dolphin will feel


It's days like today that get me excited to be on Steemit!

Why is that you ask? Well, EVERYTHING IS RED! And when I say red, I'm talking about everyone selling their crypto for cheap, and when I said excited, I mean't extremely happy to be that much closer to dolphin status because it's time to pick up some cheap Steem!

Many of us go through the same progression here on Steemit

  • Make a ton of posts to start, and getting few rewards as a result
  • Trying to hit the comments up on every post possible, with the hope of gaining some supporters
  • Realizing that Steemit is more about the community than making money
  • Join various Discords and start making friends
  • Start to gain momentum and begin to thrive
  • Come to the realization that, "Oh ishhhhh, Steemit is going to be huge, and I need to get to Dolphin Status before this space shuttle leaves the plant for good!"

If your like me, then you recently hit that "ah hah" moment and if your not, then skip that whole list and just start to putting all of your energy into becoming a dolphin!

dolphin-2691864_640.jpg

How I'm going to look swimming around with my fellow dolphins!

Make A Plan

Ok, if your still reading, then you decided to put your very essence into reaching dolphin status, so it's time to make a plan. I don't care if your at 50 sp or 4500 sp, your going to have a hard time achieving this goal if you don't have a plan.

Start by making a clear deadline for when you want to reach dolphin status, and then let your brain do it's magic on figuring out how! I made a plan of hitting dolphin status by July, which gives me a little over 6 months. If I want to accomplish this goal in roughly 195 days, then all I have to do is acquire 19.64 Steem a day, or 615 a month and I'll be on track!

Literally as I was typing that, my brain started to figure out solutions on how to get to this goal! It doesn't matter how I do it, as long as I hit my bi weekly and monthly quota! I could....

  • Use credit to periodically buy dips in the Steem price
  • Use my SBD to trade on the internal market
  • Use my SBD to invest in heavily researched alt coins, and then take the profit to put back into Steemit
  • Put a portion of my paycheck into Steemit each pay period
  • Delegate my Steem power to a service to gain a lucrative APR
  • Rent Steem power to speed up my growth on the website

You see, once you write down a clear goal and make a plan, the process becomes much easier because you can begin to believe that what you seek is obtainable!

I challenge you all to make a plan unique to you, and leave in the comments how you plan to become a dolphin! I am literally pumped now that I have this written down, and can't wait to see this goal come to fruition! Good luck everyone, and happy red day!

This has been a message from your friendly neighborhood #spiderblogger!

Source: 1. 2



Sort:  

Go for it man, we need more dolphins. Have you read my resteem by @taskmaster4450?

By the way, got a few comments on what my next infographics should be, so valuable to get community feedback. And the Acidyo found an inaccuracy that I fixed.

Yeah, that’s what inspired me to make this post! When I become a dolphin, I’m going to buy a drawing from you :) Ima call it spider dolphin haha

And ohhh I’m full of ideas too, let me see if I can help! And what did he correct?

Also congrats on your info grafics bro! I think you found your niche!!

  • Make a ton of posts to start, and getting few rewards as a result
  • Trying to hit the comments up on every post possible, with the hope of gaining some supporters
  • Realizing that Steemit is more about the community than making money
  • Join various Discords and start making friends
  • Start to gain momentum and begin to thrive
  • Come to the realization that, "Oh ishhhhh, Steemit is going to be huge, and I need to get to Dolphin Status before this space shuttle leaves the plant for good!"

That is exactly how I feel for months now. Luckily I have already achieved the Dolphin status a few days ago. You can do it, too!

Yeah I just checked out your blog and it’s poppin! Made me even more pumped to start the process 😭! Thanks for the support!

Writing it down is strong.. it reinforces your thought.. and even when you forget about them there they are in your own handwriting..

Exactly! Once I wrote my plan down, ideas slept flowing in my head!

Inspiring to read! Its always important to set goals in order to achieve something here in life. But dont forget do something something good for other people also. If you are good to others you are usually rewarded in the end and also made some friends on the way 😊

That is a very true comment there @anderssinho hopefully this upvote can be the start of a beautiful friendship ahaha

Thanks #waphilip. This is agood plan that I am personally going to follow.
I concur with what you say that the journey to top starts step by step. It's true at time you may write content but you do not realise so much from them. However for one with a plan, all you have to do is go ahead. Once you have a deadline set, you can always push harder to reach your projection in time.
I am continuing to study how to structure catching content and follow this, your guide.
love this post.

keep upvoting this one and if you love it, resteem.

Let’s get there together!!

if steem falls below $1 just buy it and become a dolphin

First of all Dragon Ball Super is absolutely crazy right now @skreza! I'm trying to see a Goku & and Vegeta fusion tho haha

And that's what I'm hoping to do! Hopefully it will fall that low again!

Their fusions don't last long.. in the end they get their butts kicked and the fusions break but it would be nice to see their fusion in Ultra Instinct form.. but in the end Vegeta would display a powerful fight buying Goku time to recover his power back.. and just when things are about to get excited they would extend time with filler fights of Gohan, 17, Freeza when the public wants to see Vegeta & Goku..

Have you noticed how this pattern is always the same?

But you are right.. Last episode was very exciting but the next episode won't be much exciting.. but I would like to see some Freeza ruthless fight..

A whole episode takes 1 minute of their time 😂

Lmaooo, it's crazy how the last few months have taken 20 mins in the DBZ universe ahaha

And yeah your spot on bro, although I have been enjoying seeing android 17 thrive haha I forgot how cold he was!!!

I also want to be a dolphin and I am ready to even invest on steem to do so. I think i will contact you to know more about your plans. I am also in the race. Especially to be able to give back to the platform the more.

@seyiodus.

Good luck! It’s a long grind but I think it will be well worth it 😁

Thanks for sharing your plan @waphilip. Just starting to realize how hard it will be to reach that status. Haven't considered that SBD > Alt coin trading route, but I definitely thinking that is an interesting one. Thanks for bringing it up!

No prob, thanks for reading! And yeah I think SBD holds the keys to becoming a dolphin 💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45