And The Winner Of The Make A Hero Curation Contest Is....

in #spiderblogger6 years ago (edited)


Did Anyone Call A Hero?

Make A Hero

And that's a wrap for my first contest on Steemit, and I want to say thank you to everyone who participated in the Make A Hero Contest Curation Contest. The person who inspired me to create this contest was my buddy @full-measure, who delegated me 1500 sp to help me grow, create, and support minnows like myself!

To me, @full-measure is a hero, because he gave me the opportunity to really get my name out there on Steemit, which I know will be life changing in the future! We need more people like Full to step up and continue to support deserving minnows, because it's going to be us minnows and dolphins of today, that will become the backbone of our community.

There is no better feeling than scrolling down your feed and leaving a nice upvote, or meaningful comment on a underrepresented author's posts without expecting anything in return, which is the habit I was trying to reenforce through this contest!

The gist of this contest was to find a author you really liked and write a post promoting their blog, as well as one of their recent posts, without any promise of a reward. Although only one of the nominated authors will win the 10 Steem/SBD, hopefully the altruistic actions of those participating will become contagious, insiting a cycle of paying it forward and supporting others! Ok thats enough philosophy for one day!

The Winner Is....

The winner of the first Make A Hero Contest is @tezzmax!

Thank you to @charm29 for writing such a powerful and insightful post about your friend. Although you won't get a reward for this contest, you're the real winner because you went out of your way to uplift someone else without any ulterior motive!

You can check out his original post here! I really enjoyed reading about the back story of how you both met and how you became a mentor to Tezz. You picked a great post to nominated because @tezzmax absolutely killed this sketch! I'm not sure if many people realize how hard it is to draw a fade, so I am very happy that you helped put Tezz in the spotlight!


Here is the picture that @tezzmax drew in the nominated post

Every Hero Has His/Her Day! Let's Check Out @charm29

It was very clear to me that Tezz was a very talented artist after taking one glance his blog, but who is Charm?! Although @charm29 wasn't eligible to win the contest, it would be a crime if I didn't take the time to put this women in the spotlight!

Check out his most recent post The Innocence We Lost: Do You Remember? Here!

Don't let her low reputation and friendly name fool you, Charm has the potential to be a top blogger on Steemit if she keeps producing content like this! Her post was all about the beauty of childhood, backed by realizations and memories from her past.

I felt like I got a front row ticket to her childhood, which was coupled with perfectly placed quotes and pictures. If I could describe @charm29 in one word, I would choose the word substance, because I could feel how real and genuine her was through his writing.

I could tell she put a lot of time and thought into crafting his thoughts and sentences, which made it easy for me to relate and empathize with what he was saying! Unlike the majoitiry of us on Steemit, @charm29 managed to write a post that actually had substance, or something real, ya know? My advice is to keep taking your time and writing though providing articles like this, and the right people will continue to gravitate towards your blog!

I hope you all get a chance to check out both @charm29 and @tezzmax's pages and congratulations again to Tezz for winning the contest! I hope you and @charm29 continue to support and grow with one another on this platform, and if there is anything I can do to help support an idea or initiative, just call on your friendly neighborhood #spiderblogger!

Source: 1, 2, 3



Sort:  

@waphilip you are so sweet, thank you so much I am so happy that @tezzmax won! And you read my last post! Wow, thank you. Now allow me to disturb you a little bit by slightly editing this post. Here it comes...

I'm female! 😄

So sorry Charm, going to edit right now!

No problem dear. Thank you.

Wow! I won...... Where is my champagne? I really appreciate a good friend of mine in the likes of @charm29, she's been very great and she's dam creative, always craving, always willing and always thinking! Wish I could wife her 🙈🙈🙈. And a very big thank you to @waphilip for the privilege he has given us both (@charm29 and I) to be well recognized on his blog! Thanks a lot.

Thank you both for participating in my first contest! I definitely have some bugs to tweak out, but I am happy I could help promote you both :)

Thanks once again!

Wow! His entry is amazing.
Many more of These kind of talents will be discovered by steem.

Congratulations @tezzman
Great job @charm29

Thank you!

My congratulations to the contest winner

Congratulations for the success of your contest as well as for the winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28