You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is What Happens When Your Friends Ask You About Steemit! (Funny)

in #spiderblogger7 years ago

Hahah that was amazing. It really is like that though. The figure you mentioned is a "magic milestone" for me (STEEM hitting $100.) Let's face it, not everybody is the type to go out on a limb and be an early adopter for something so revolutionary and therefore risky. It is gonna be odd when total mass adoption of cryptos are here and suddenly everyone is wanting in. It's like bruh, I told you about this two, three years ago, lol.

Sort:  

I've said this A LOT, but even the so-called "interested" or "open-minded" people in my circles have only feigned interested in Steem/Steemit. It shows up for a split second on their radar, they think, "Hmm, that's interesting" and then they disappear without taking action. Sort of like BTC and me back in 2010...

Yeah, I've had the same experience, even with the BTC back in '10 (bit painful to think about XD.) Steemit is by no means perfect, but the quirks of it don't deter me from enthusiastically embracing the potential of this new paradigm of social media. Will it be the myspace of crypto social media? Maybe. Will other systems come along? By the boatload! The most valuable thing about it for me is having a space to document my work, share it with others, get rewarded for it, and quickly reward others. Not to mention, I can effortlessly send currency anywhere in the world in seconds without a third party having anything to say about it. Shoot, I'm preaching to the choir though, ain't I? XD

Aye you are preaching, but I ain't made at ya haha

There will absolutely be boatloads of copy cat Steemits, which might knock us off eventually, but Steemit is the first so I think we will see the rise well before the fall! We might all need to hire 24/7 security guards to protect us from real life spammers ahah. I just hope they except Upvotes for payment haha

Also thank you so much for the bot votes @overkillcoin!! Bro I appreciate you so much for promoting the mess out of this post!

I looked up mySpace's reign and they were king from 2003 - 2008. That's not a bad run at all, really. Even if Steemit can be within the top 5 crypto blogging sites, you're sure to see life-changing profits. And I don't know exactly why fB drained mySpace so thoroughly, I guess that's the herd effect...

Hoping that with Steem's many "tentacles" ie apps, you're bound to have some that can keep users engaged long term.

I'm feeling really botty lately! I figure with my 375 effective SP, I should start to bot vote. I don't think it's the end of the world when I bot vote, it depends on motivation and the voter's attitude toward the community probably.

Mannnn 5 years isn't a bad run at all haha And yeah, SMTs are going to change the game bro! I can't wait for Appics to come out so I can at least become a dolphin somewhere, assuming the rules are the same lol.

And aye I'm not complaining one bit bro ahah But you know you never have to upvote my shit! Our convos in the comments over the last few months have low key made my minnow experience bearable ahaha

There's so much sour grapes-ness out there about cryptos in general and Steem specifically. Pretty crazy and I think they're missing the big picture. Although saying that, I have to frequently remind myself to stay upbeat.

How do SMTs work, do steem holders get air drops?

Being a minnow's hard, glad I can ease the trauma a bit!

I responded to both of you below ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88