This Is What Happens When Your Friends Ask You About Steemit! (Funny)

in #spiderblogger6 years ago (edited)


During my last 9 months on Steemit, I've really come to recognize the real value and potential this community has for the future. It's safe to say that i'm super passionate about growing, as well as helping those around me grow on Steemit, so you can imagine how annoyed I get on a daily basis when people question how I spend my free time.

I can't tell you how many of my friends and family I've tried to get onto Steemit, just for them to completely shut me down saying it was a scam or a waste of time.

I've finally arrived to the point where I honestly don't care anymore if they listen to me or not. Of course I am always down to spread the word of Steemit, but if you're not feeling, just don't go asking me for an upvote a few years down the line!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

...And hey man, I don't know how you feel about bot voting, but you have a bot vote coming in soon for this. Thought I'd be better than my 8 cent upvote and I'm starting to realize it's OKAY to use bots on good content...

Also, why let all the spammers monopolize a powerful tool like bots? I think beating them at their own game is key. Once a spammer collects $ from a bot vote, it's going to be used for selfish purposes. Why not have generous people using the power of bots?

Okay, rant over lolz...

Brooo thank you so much 🙏🏿🙏🏿🙏🏿 You actually might be a for real blockchain super hero! The lengths you go to help Minnnows is unbelievable! You have a ton of good karma coming I know it!

And I 100% agree with you! I feel sort of guilty using the bots, but it’s a great tool to advertise your posts and if spammers are going to abuse it to take away from the reward pool we might as well use it to counteract trash being on the hot pages haha

lolllll great video man

Your editing game is getting sick, that was a fucking work of art.

And the point behind it.. ya so true. It's like people are overly skeptical when there isn't anything to lose. And then you get lost in the fine details.

You hit it on the head that this is how it goes!!

Ahaha thanks Full I was hoping you liked it 😂

And yeah so true! The crazy thing is, is that you have nothing to lose by joining Steemit!!!

I should’ve posted it at a better time, but I think I might make another one later in the week!

lol sick .. Terry comes back as a recurring character? ha

ya that post deserved to go viral .. I wish I saw it and was able to resteem it earlier (not that it necessarily would have done anything but wish I was able to try)

at least you still have it and maybe can slip it into another post in the future somehow, like you always have it as a bow in your arsenal to reference back to or use creatively or whatever

(i know bows probably don't really go in arsenals, it just sounded right, don't judge)

Lmao I mean I could see it working 😂

Haha yeah thats what I’m thinking about doing! I’m going to make another video this afternoon and post it tomorrow, so hopefully it does well!

And you’re absolutely right! I deff should’ve waited to post it but I got a ton of followers from it so there is a bright side!

And no worries bro haha I appreciate the Resteem! Your a boss on here so I’m sure it helped!

This deserves bare MINIMUM $150+ hahaa... I got it out on twitter and tagged some people too.

Did you know that team #slothicorn is looking for some funny commercials? They can be home made. Might be something worth looking into! ☺

Ahahahah dam, I really hope Dtube swims by and shows some love! And ayeeee thanks bro! I really need to reactivate my twitter!

And of really?! Dude I'm 100% there haha Do I have to join a discord server to be a part of the group?!

Ohhhhh and I started my Vector art training last night master Overkill! It's waaaaaaay doper than any other art style lol I finally know how you and @steemitadventure make your drawings looks so dope!

Here ya's go. I think it's open to all crypto-related artists and video counts as art.

https://discord.gg/GWQHDdR

What program are you using? Glad you're already liking the way vectors work, some people flip out, it's different than digital painting...

Thanks bro, and adobe illustrator! Good thing I've only been drawing for like a week haha It is a lot different, but I can see myself being able to produce higher quality picture a lot faster!

It's funny, I'd like to do more with digital painting actually... Grass is always greener on the other side, right?

Also your videos are watchable a few times at least, in my opinion. This should be hit with a Curie vote, because EVERYONE has been through this... Very relatable!

Brooooo that would be so lit ahaha

If only I knew what a Curie vote was ahaha

And yeah, it's almost to the point where I prefer hiding the fact that I'm on Steemit because I'm tired of the whole Crypto is a scam speech smh

Bro thanks so much for promoting the video! Literally like a real life super hero aha

And judging by that friend of yours, toward the end of the video... there's no way I believe that rascal put 3 hours into that post hahaa...

Lmao yeah Terry is known for his elaborate stories! More importantly we are gong to have to figure out this security situation for when Steem hits $100 because I can deal with spammers online, but not in real life ahaha

So is Terry a real guy? What if he's got an account on the sly and he's reading this now, haha...

Lmao no but based off of a real guy 😂😂😂

And oh, ima show it to him ahah

Tell him if he signs up in the next week he'll get a PERMANENT 0.5 SP delegation from ME! ☺

jajajajajajaja this happened to me with my family and some friends ajajajajajaja you made me laugh by acting like the friend who doesn´t care and looks at you like you are crazy jajajaja. Thank you so much for sharing @waphilip, I am new on Dtube but I love that it is connected to steemit and that we can earn cryptocurrency, steemdollars are the best I hope it goes very high! :D

Ahaha really glad that you liked it! I’m working on getting another one out soon!

Best of luck! Stay consistent and keep putting out quality content and everything will fall into place!

This is a cool video! Steem on SpiderBlogger!

(thanks for the mention on twitter @overkillcoin, it got me here)

Ayee thank you fitz 🙏🏿! Yeah overkill is a life saver!

😂😂😂 I think SBD will hit $100 before Steem.

Ohhhh that would be life changing!!!! Might actually have to cash some sbd out in that case lol

I have the same. My friends just don't belive "It's a scam!!!, Did you get this money??? No?? HA!.
And I'm not only for money here. I want to produce beats and collab with real artists.

Man facts!

Yo you should check out @sirlunchthehost he is doing a whole mixtape series and is always looking for new talent!

And this is usually how it goes. You try to put people on to stuff early and they don't even investigate but as soon as money starts rolling they want help getting started, and that's after you told them months and years ago when you were willing to help lol. I enjoyed the video and you gained a new subscriber!

Aye happy you liked it man thank you!

And you know I have to support anotha brotha on here so I followed you back ✊🏿

I appreciate that!! Thanks for the support it really means a lot!!

Dude, that was hilarious. At first I have to admit, I was like, ehhh... But when the punchline came in, that was good, made me laugh my ass off. Thought he was going to ask you for a few bucks, but asked you for an upvote, lmao... loved that shit

Gooooood shit

Lmao yeah I was just praying people watched to the end 😂! Appreciate the support bro haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97