Join Steem Fantasy Premier League and Win Prizes

in #spfl7 years ago

Football fans should take notice of this post. If you are an English Premier League (EPL) fan, then you may already be familiar with Fantasy Premier League (FPL).

What you may not be familiar with, though, is the Steem Fantasy Football League (SFPL). I have been watching Premier League matches regularly for 6 years now. If not all, my favorite football club's (Liverpool) matches have been part of my weekends.

image
Image Credits: @satchmo

I'm here on Steemit for two months now and I was planning to play FPL casually and not give it much time. I have changed my thoughts since these two posts from @acidyo.

  1. Announcement: Steem Fantasy Premier League
  2. Steem Fantasy Premier League - Starts today!

The first post above contains the rules to join SFPL so you must read it thoroughly. Second post contains valuable information.

You must resteem both of these posts because their payout will go to SFPL rewards.

How to Play SFPL?

Our fellow Steemian @arfa has explained how to create your FPL team as well how to build it. You can go to the links below to read these posts.

The big news is that there are handsome prizes for the winners. How these prizes will be be managed and distributed is clearly defined by @acidyo so let's read excerpt from the original post.

Prizes

"All the rewards in SBD from the SFPL posts will be kept in "Savings" on my account until the end of the Season and then distributed to the winners."

  • 1st: 30% of the total SBD.
  • 2nd: 15% of the total SBD.
  • 3rd: 10% of the total SBD.
  • 4th-10th: 3% each of the total SBD.
  • 11th-23rd: 1% each of the total SBD
  • 24th-48th: 0.5% each of the total SBD

If you add all the percentages, it becomes 100 %. The SBDs will come from SFP posts by @acidyo so do not forget to increase reward pool by upvoting and resteeming SFPL posts (tagged spfl, like this post).

Note:- If this post reaches $50 or above in payout, I will transfer all its liquid SBD reward to @acidyo for saving in the SFPL reward pool so do upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

I was going to do a very similar post also with the idea to send the SBDs to the prize fund, i'm excited for the league to begin and to see what happens here! Could be a nice community vibe going on.

I'm excited to find a footballing community and above all; we will be competing and will get to know others. I have big hopes from this competition in terms of my engagement, interest and the entertainment element.

I wanted to find some players from my circle as well. Glad to have founf

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93