Announcement: Steem Fantasy Premier League

in #fantasy7 years ago

Introduction

Welcome fellow Steemians to Steem Fantasy Premier League!

As some of you Football (soccer) fans out there might be aware of, the Premier League is starting next weekend! I am personally quite a fan of it and have been following it for many years now.

Ever since 2011 I have also been a member of the Fantasy Premier League. That's where the logo above is from which @satchmo used and gave a Steemit touch to it. Thanks for that! The site is free to register and use and will be a requirement to join this League so make sure to click the link and check it out!

Last year due to my Steemit activity I was not able to follow the League as much as I would've liked to and it really showed in the end results:

So I figured I'd combine the two and create the Steem Fantasy Premier League for this year and have more Steemians become active through the platform on it! I also think these posts will bring on great amount of discussions, predictions and a lot of excitement about the games to make them a lot more fun to follow. That's what the Fantasy Leagues are there for in the first place!


Rules for joining the Fantasy League

There will be some rules to sign up as to fight any sort of abuse.

  1. You have to link your Fantasy Premier League account with your Steemit account in the comment section to be a part of the League. The code to enter the league will be made public but excess accounts will be removed if they do not qualify the rule requirements. This is to eliminate a single person entering many accounts to increase chances of winning.

  2. Your Steemit account must be older than 1 week from today when this post is made and have some normal activity on it that doesn't look like its just an alt account that is being used only for competitions and other tournaments. This will be judged manually by me and I reserve the right to remove suspicious ones if I feel the need for it.

These are all the rules so far, if anything new comes up I will either update it in this post or include it in the next post which should be during Gameweek 1 next weekend.


Prizes

All the rewards in SBD from the SFPL posts will be kept in "Savings" on my account until the end of the Season and then distributed to the winners.

1st place will receive 30% of the total SBD.
2nd place will receive 15% of the total SBD.
3rd place will receive 10% of the total SBD.
4th-10th place will receive 3% each of the total SBD.
11th-23rd place will receive 1% each of the total SBD
24th-48th place will receive 0.5% each of the total SBD making it 100% of the SDB rewards.


What you need to do now to get started:

Go to https://fantasy.premierleague.com and create an account. If you already have an account but it gives away personal information you wouldn't want made public on the platform, feel free to create a new one.

It looks like you may need to select your players in the squad before you are able to join any leagues. Once you've done that go to the tab "Leagues" and press "Create and join new leagues->" "Join a league->" and then "Join private league->" where you enter the code: 2208835-521697

After you've done that, remember to post a comment here with your Fantasy account name and it will be linked to you for the tournament. Players that fail to do that until Gameweek 2 will be kicked out of the League.


Feel free to ask any question in this post about it, I'm happy to help.

Sort:  

Fantastic idea! I'm in!
Team name: captaincanary
Manager: Captain Canary

I have never participated in a soccer fantasy sports contest! This has my interest! Will be signing up!

Team Name: Sevin
Manager: Sevin Wilson

Great, I just checked and you are in!

OMG I love all the major leagues including the Champions Leaguge, Europa League, Premier league, Spanish La Liga, Bundesliga , Italian Seria A, Portuguese Liga, French Ligue 1, Dutch Eredivisie, Turkish League, Russian League, and Ukranian League and many many more.

I am also a Fifa fan and I bought a PS4 specifically to play Fifa :)

I am looking forward to participating in the fantasy thing but I have never participated in anything like this before so I am a total noob. I am also a gambling addict. I used to gamble in nitrogensports.eu with bitcoin.

I am also excited about the game tomorrow with Manchester United vs Real Madrid for the Super Cup. I am excited to see the newly signed Lukako performing in United :)) Go united (even though i like zidan a lot)!

Niiice. I am also a big football and FIFA fan. I have been looking for fans on steemit to get in touch with. Nice to meet you. I also plan on getting a PS4 for FIFA too. Maybe we can play together in the future. Oh...by the way...its Lukaku lol. And MAdrid WILL win.

I just followed you. Let me know when you get a ps4 and we will play :). Madrid are the heavy favorites but I am looking for an upset and I do think an upset is quite possible :)

Great. I will notify you. I will be getting FIFA 18 for it though. Do you play PES?..............Yes an upset is possible

Yeah was surprised to see Lukaku playing for ManU now and Rooney for Everton. Gonna be interesting. :D Hope Rooney gets more play time!

I know right :D! Rooney is getting old anyways, and ManU needs younger players. ManU needed a striker and by Lukaku being the top goal scorer in the premier leauge last year makes him definitely a good buy.

I am a big soccer fan- mostly watching german bundesliga and premier league- this will be a lot of fun to competet against other steemit soccer fans.

my Team : FC TZAP
Manager : tzap90 steemit

@acidyo would be great if you can confirm my participation. thx

Hi
Friend I am continua sly Up vote you and flow you on steemit. I payer to you to that please up vote me.
Thank you.

my name MD ABDUL HANNAN from kolkata,
my link is : https://steemit.com/@hannan2016

Hi @acidyo I am very glad you made this game in steemit. I registered my FPL account one week ago, I have also joined the Steemit League. You can see my team name Arfa Steem FC.

However, I suggest, in addition to the prize that will be given yearly. You can also give monthly or weekly gifts to participants. The monthly prize I think is very important.

Btw, I'm not sure about "You have to link your Fantasy Premier League account with your Steemit account in the comment section to be a part of the League."

Thanks for all

I just meant to mention which account there is yours so I can announce it here in the future and use the team names combined with the steemit usernames in future posts.

That's an amazing idea @acidyo! It will be great fun for sure! I'm in mate!
Team name : progressiveteam
Team manager : Sanawaaz Bauboo

May the season begin and good luck to all!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Awesome idea !

username and team name: fishsaaam

I just joined !
Team name: The Steemians
Team manager: Donny Trendo

Awesome! 28 participants so far!

This is my first time doing this. Here's my account : Team steemit allmonitors, good luck to all! :)

Awesome, welcome!

Done, great idea. my team is Ho Chi Man City, Keith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57