You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think the price of Steem could hit 3 dollars after the economy related changes take effect

in #speculation8 years ago (edited)

All things considered the only thing negitive with the new proposal is the unknown factor. The unknown factor is the question of how things are going to playout after the hardfork. I see others saying "is this going to crash the price" or "5x upside" ,"moon"? The answer to me is simple. The staus quo is crashing the price if it wasn't for this proposal we would be at .05 looking for .01. Let's skip the 8 more days and get to the getting! No more unknowns!

My bet is nothing but upside anything beats what Steemit/Steem has been doing price wise. The new proposal has some short term uncertainty with a rash of immediate power downs so let me help clear that up a little more. Most people will not be selling for pennies on the dollar on the heels of a major reversal in fundamentals. I think everyone agrees 6 months to 1 year out this is a very good proposal. Couple that with the new social media features coming online, and the growing Steemit community x8 is very doable. Full disclosure: I'm currently buying as much as I can.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33