The reason Steem will not make it over 20 cents any time soon.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #speculation8 years ago (edited)

my bot was programmed. It was only posting in steem/bitcoin and only on relevant posts. BEFORE the dbag pfunk sicked cheeta on me and I havent used the damn bot in days and cheeta is still sicked on me so explain that. EVEN BEFORE i worked out the kinks in my bot it was getting mostly positive reactions and people asking me to do code for them but then pfunk being the dumb loser god complex having Steem whale he is ruined all that because I did not take his bs lying down. If you would like a copy of my comment bots python code then ill show you.

and Cheeta is the most BS bot on this platform lol any way to opt out of its comments? Bottom line the whales feel they are holier than thou and until people like me are heard and the masses see that, Steemit is a dead fish. Nobody will put forth effort to blog seriously when memes and circle jerk posts about Steemit and people who suck whale dick are the only ones who make any money here, then when you go learn python and try to contribute with a bot you get flagged by a fucking loser like pfunk? no wonder people think this is a scam. They are killing their own platform for a quick buck

How you look when you complain about HOW I said something but miss the content. Yes I curse, Yes I am crass sometimes. I am not sorry about it. Bitches.

Sort:  

Flagged as trolling

By the way, 20 cents is coming soon, slowly but surely. I am in the midst of doing a little thought experiment about the rate of supply at the beginning of a currency and the destabilising effects different regimes have, and trying to find one that has a minimal destabilisation effect.

I think it's an inverse square.

But the point I am prefixing this with is about the fact that Steem's parameters have very suddenly reduced the supply rate and non-supply dependent factors are suddenly a lot less affected by newly issued Steem and more affected by buying and selling.

I think the supply now is outpaced by the network effects leading to the ratio of sellers versus buyers, by not a huge amount, maybe 0.1% a day or so, but since HF 0.16 I am now seeing a slight upward trend and I think it is because the parameters have been brought into line with the causes of the activity leading to more sell than buy.

you should make this comment a blog

You do realise you've let everyone know in advance you're crashing the currency right? :P someone's going to know your coming and they'll buy steem up cheap.

This isn't his profile, this is someone else.

Oh wait yes, my bad, I remember him complaining about this guy, but that's a good thing I'd say, if the steem is going into the market that means he can't fiddle with things as much anymore.

as dedicated as you are to steemit, you deserve to earn better rewards and be treated with more respect

People didn't like your spammy bot. I almost was upset. You should be more careful when you are testing things.

lol good for you not according to the response I got. A few haters, most liked it thought it was cool

I just had three of them on my posts and comments and at the third one I started to understand what it was and asked @matrixdweller if he was testing a bot.

Personally, I would never let a bot loose on the blockchain without strong limits on who it pesters to start with. Even, I might just make it produce a log of where it would have posted if I enabled it to do so, just to watch what it's doing.

The High Guardians of Steem have an interest in not letting the chain get filled with low value data. Some of them might be said to be overzealous. If you didn't notice that and go playing around with things that might interest them you should have been paying more attention.

I thought it was cool too, but it's the wrong approach to rolling it out.

You should refrain from talking about situations you do not know anything about. My bot had strict limits BEFORE pfunk sicked cheeta on me. He did it because he made a snyde comment to me which I replied to without cowering down to him. Nobody flagged my bot even the people upset with it. pfunk sciked cheeta on it when I didnt suck his d after he bitched at me over it. While i was breaking in the bot It WAS spammy but i explained there where kinks and got ZERO flags. Then AFTER it was pretty perfect pfunk fucked it with cheeta.

The chain is not in danger of spam from a bot that can max post once on any post it comments on. lol comment spam got @jillstein2016 to -7 and created the poorly thought through 4 post limit. So I am kind of a big deal around here lol the fact i had to comment spam to get the devs to realize there was a hole there. I should be thanked for exposing a weakness in the chain lol

I don't make it my business to check up on other people but you put stuff on my posts 3 times before this incident you speak of and I was starting to maybe think about getting annoyed.

So I do know something of what I am talking about and I am more subtle in the way I try to alert you to what is going on. You remember the comment I made in response to one, maybe it was the day before yesterday. I was also suggesting by what I said that maybe you were being to exhuberant in letting your bot cut in on people's discussions.

lol yeah ok you are right whatever helps you sleep at night, I don't think having a bug in my bot makes me exuberant or that that word means what you think it does.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.88 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 23 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

When others are afraid Matrixdweller is not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27