Full Steem ahead as bitcoin falls back.

in #speculation8 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin dominance has been dropping from a recent high of 88% of the total crypto marketcap. I wonder if Bitcoin 1k will go the way of DOW 20 thousand....Sry play again next year folks. Bitcoin mass adoption is not here yet. What we are seeing is increased fomo and new Bitcoin users dont get me wrong. But we saw that last Bitcoin 1k and we all know what happened after that. The second the mainstream media begin hyping Bitcoin I began to suspect something. Bitcoin should move opposite the manipulated shell of a stock market that exists today but it has been moving with it. The largest investors in Bitcoin are not guaranteed to have Bitcoins or your best interest at heart. Remember that when considering buying Bitcoin after a huge bull run.

Steem has pumped from about 13 cents to 17-18 cents during the Bitcoin correction. If this correction becomes a BItcoin crash Steem might continue up. Despite the heavy Techy Bitcoiner presence here, Steemit does have some users who've never heard of Bitcoin before. This means Steem can grow no matter what Bitcoin does. I see Steem's main competiton as not the 13-17 billion dollar valued Bitcoin but the 300 Billion dollar valued Facebook, and let me tell you. Steemit is a Facebook killer. Uncensored, decentralized and incentivized with a crypto-currency . Need I say more?

Not financial advice

Sort:  

I agree! I agree! Thanks for the follow @matrixdweller I think the community will continue to grow in size and power, only time will tell whether its over time or in quick bursts. Facebook doesnt stand a chance! In my opinion non of these social media platforms stand up to Steemit. Maybe reddit/chive but even they are totally different with hints of the same. Maybe some obscure platform I havent heard about.

Does anyone the real reason why bitcoin price is going up?

Yes, It is the Chinese

I know who, I don't know why.

Don't you see Bitcoin as useful. Maybe even, too useful to some who would rather people be poor. They cant kill bitcoin but they can pnd it until we lose faith. also the yuan evaporated

I think there are better cryptos out there, more fast and secure and energy efficient. Bitcoin is anything but decentralized.

Good advice. I agree, Steemit has a huge potential for information sharing and could support a massive swing in human awareness and consciousness. A true human community where we truly grow intellectually and spiritually without the hand of the elites playing the suppressor, divider and conqueror.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12