You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hack Democracy: I decide what is or isn't fake news

in #speakfreely8 years ago

I agree, they appear to be scrambling, adjusting weekly to new tactics as they fizzle or at least fall short. I don't think this seeming desperation is a psyop, but that isn't entirely a good thing. I expect it will result in desperation borne escalation, and with trillions of dollars, that is frankly bad. Actions like Trump publicly stating his intention not to pursue Clinton(s) are probably an attempt at giving them an out to deescalate.

Sort:  

I think Trump stating that he won't pursue the Clintons was a shrewd move. He doesn't want to add fuel to the fire...if they think he won't come after them, they might not be so divisive toward him. Lull them into complacency then strike!

Fantastic! Thanks for the good read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43