Feliz Diada de Sant Jordi a todos los amigos catalanes!

in #spanish7 years ago (edited)

 (source)

On april 23 it is the Saint George Day (Diada de Sant Jordi). 

Es un dìa festivo muy importante por Barcelona y la Cataluna. Asì quiero desear Feliz Diada de Sant Jordi a mis amigos catalanes! 

(Well, Saint George's Day is very big holiday for England too. So, Happy Saint George's Day to you all there in England too!)

(source: Wikipedia)

Sort:  

It is a great holiday in Rio de Janeiro as well, as lots of people have St. Jorge (or São Jorge, in Portuguese), as their protector. It is a really a great day for all the people in Rio de Janeiro. Thank you so much for the nice post, it made me remember so many things of my childhood!

thx @manandezo. I didn't know about São Jorge in Rio. I have friends in Barcelona and a bond with that city, that's why I wrote this little post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83