Sin Palabras - Poesia Original / Without Words - Original Poetry (Bilingual)

in #spanish6 years ago

Years ago I spent a month studying Spanish in Salamanca, Spain. At the time I was not dating my husband. I was surrounded daily by Spanish - university classes in Spanish, living with a Spanish family - it was everywhere. I came up with parts to a poem in my head and had to get it onto paper. Today is the day I share it publicly for the first time. If you are not a Spanish speaker, this may get lost in translation, but I will give it a try.

Hace muchos años, pasé un mes estudiando español en Salamanca, España. Durante esa epoca, no estaba saliendo con mi esposo. Todos los días estaban llena con español - clases de universidad en español, viví con una familia española - estaba por todos lados. Escribía un poema en la mente y tenía que escribirlo por papel. Hoy, se lo voy a compartir publicamente por primera vez. (Disculpen mis errores en español.)

couple-3157067_640.jpg
Source

Sin Palabras

No tengo las palabras para decirte.
No puedo pensar en nada pero ti.
Es que tú eres como mi aire.
Te necesito para respirar.
Es que tú eres como mi lengua.
Te necesito para hablar.
Es que tú eres como mis ojos.
Te necesito para ver.
¿Es posible que sea la niña de tus ojos?

Quiero estar contigo ahorita.
Quiero decirte todo.
Quiero sonreir.
No, no es la verdad.
Solamente quiero verme en tus ojos.
Tus ojos verdes y perfectos.
Sentamonos juntos.
Mirame.
Sin palabras.

Without Words

I don't have the words to tell you.
I can't think of anything but you.
It's like you are my aire.
I need you to breathe.
It like you are my tongue.
I need you to speak.
It's like you are my eyes.
I need you to see.
Is it possible that I am your soul mate?

I want to be with you right now.
I want to tell you everything.
I want to laugh.
No, it's not true.
I only want to see myself in your eyes.
Your green and perfect eyes.
Let's sit down together.
Look at me.
Without words.

My life has changed so much over the last 20 years since I was studying in Spain and that's a good thing! I hope that living in Panama will improve my Spanish and perhaps you will see more posts in Spanish (or bilingual) by me in the future!

Mi vida ha cambiado mucho durante los 20 años pasados cuando estudiaba en España y es una cosa buena. Espero que vivir en Panama mejorará mi español. Quiza verías más de mis blogs en español (o bilingüe) en el futuro.

Sort:  

What a beautiful poem, @apanamamama! Thanks so much for sharing it with the world after all these years.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 01 MAR 2018.

Cheers!

Thanks so much! I appreciate you curating it as well. :)

Lovely poem. I also live in Panama. Don't worry, your Spanish is great ;)

Ah, gracias! :) I studied Spanish in high school and college, but I still get nervous when speaking it!

Me encanto leer esta poema en español, mas que en ingles. ;-) Continua a escribir, por favor.

Gracias. Me gusta mas en espanol tambien. :)

It's great to know several languages. You did well to learn Spanish and practice it all the time. I'm poetry in a foreign language-it's just a bomb!!! I like the sound of Spanish) I wish you success in creativity and practice of language!!!

Thanks! It's hard to write in a language that is not your native language! :)

Lovely poem. It's really sweet... ❤️💖💕💗

Thank you! :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 63 (3/4/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65