You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I run @sadkitten so you don't have to - dealing with massive amounts of spam

in #spam7 years ago (edited)

@personz - This is a great initiative indeed. I recently ran across an Ad in one of the bitcoin forums while researching data on Steemit to BTC relationship for my recent article. I was shocked to see that a person was offering Steemit accounts and a voting bot for money. Here is a screenshot:

Such spam accounts defeat the very purpose of Steemit interaction. They will clutter up comments section, preventing any meaningful discussion. They will also turn Steemit in to a money grabbing scheme and attract all sorts of non-intellectual and greedy people. I would be really sad to see that happen to a great plaform like Steemit.

I do not have any great Steem power to delegate but will support with any legwork that is required. Please feel free to contact me for something I can help with in your efforts. Thanks. Upvoted. Will also vote for you as witness.

Regards,
vm2904

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31