You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEWARE - I'm FIGHTING Spam In My Comment Section From Now On

in #spam7 years ago

Why does the reputation score matter when flagging? I understand the % of voting power * SP will lower the posts rewards by that amount. With so many different factors in Steemit it becomes confusing sometimes.

Anyway glad to hear more people are taking the spam seriously and hopefully a system is put in place that makes it more automated.

Sort:  

Their reputation will also be affected.

Does reputation have any direct effect on the reward payments? Or just the fact that it makes your look good or bad to the community?

I don't remember the post, but someone did a study on reputation and post rewards. While it might not have a direct impact on post rewards once you hit a reputation above 60 your rewards from posts really start to grow.

It may just be time on platform, but the graph that was provided was pretty convincing.

I will search for the post. Thanks.

I believe it was a post by @paulag, and within the last month, IIRC.

Hope that helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42