Sort:  

your post looks interesting

Hi @nade by sending out the same comment to everyone you are spamming. Best to stop or your reputation score which takes a long time to increase will go down quickly.

I got the same message and I checked it out, they seem to exist, at least there is a YouTube video that explains it.

I'm new here on Steemit. Is @kellypaul spamming? Or is this sort of sending messages allowed?

Personally I don't like when I find any offers in the reply section of my posts. I think the replies should pertain to the content of my post.

Let me know what you think, I'm following you now, so I will see your posts.

Thanks, @readallaboutit!

Hi antje firstly it is easy to set up a website and do a youtube video so don't be fooled by that. :) Secondly always be careful when clicking on external links as they could be viruses. Thirdly always take note of the bloggers reputation score. He is now on 12 and probably will go lower. It is definitely spam. All he should have done was put out a post about it. Hope this helps.

Thank you, @readallaboutit for the advice. Maybe you could write a post on this subject so that newbies don't come to grief?

Hi antje those spammers know exactly what they are doing? A post about it won't help as only a few people get to see it. When I put out my warning post the spammer did stop for a a short period but then continued. I see their account hit zero reputation. They will probably open up another account and just spam again. Smiley face yellow blue.jpg

Well, maye there is light at the end of the tunnel! I just met @sherlockholmes first introduction post. He seems to have another handle, but is now cracking down on spam and hatespeech under this user name. He said to contact him with any bad stuff that's happening on Steemit and he is also available on Steemit chat. I hope he's powerful enough to do something before the trolls and haters take over here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32