You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The demise of the Spam Army

in #spam6 years ago

I never got much spam so can’t say I’ve noticed. Glad to hear it’s made a notable difference for others though.

I learned quite a few things from the incident. I still didn’t look at the Trending page since I never do. I imagine it was mostly orcas.

I n the end so long as we’re using amount of SP as a determinant for power on the platform, you get dominance either by those who have a lot they own or a lot they buy as they go with bidbots.

I love the introduction of UA scores and hope to see a lot more done with that in the future. It will still be the case that more SP helps one, because giving more upvotes gets more people engaged. But you at least have to be contributing value to the platform to get a high ua score even with that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I learned quite a few things from the incident. I still didn’t look at the Trending page since I never do. I imagine it was mostly orcas.

No quite some variety, it was dominated by accounts that were willing to vote at lower percentages though. number one spot had 44 dollars on it at one point. I made it top ten yesterday with 47.

I love the introduction of UA scores and hope to see a lot more done with that in the future.

There are going to be lots of variations of these types of identifiers over time and different interfaces will incorporate the ones that best suit their use case.

I think you got someone else’s statement in your first quote there. I’m not remotely considering getting into any RC exchange activity.

But to the second quote, yes it’s the SMTs that come out with different rules about power and possibility that interest me. I’ll be looking at those to bring new people into when they are available. In the meantime I seem to be able to function normally again, albeit without any of my developing nation followers.

oops.

fixed it, it was about the orcas thing.

But to the second quote, yes it’s the SMTs that come out with different rules about power and possibility that interest me.

These will offer a lot of versatility from my understanding and empower each to be whatever it wants within the confines of the underlying chain.

albeit without any of my developing nation followers.

I think that there will be options coming to help this but I don't know when or how so it would be based on my speculation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65