10 curious facts about Spain

in #spain8 years ago (edited)

1. Spanish drink an average of 11.2 liters of pure year alcohol ( almost twice the world average of 6.2 )

2. We really like the bars! We have a bar for every 175 inhabitants. A total of 260.000 bars, more than all USA. It is very common that many people have "their" bar , which go every day.

3. Tourists who come to visit us have chosen the "jamón ibérico" as the best of our kitchen. They are followed closely the paella and the spanish omelette.

4. Spain is the country 's leading organ donation. Good for us.

5. We are the third country in the world with more sites that are UNESCO world heritage. We have 44. We most visited is the Alhambra in Granada.

6. We are world leaders in downloads of content protected by copyright. We like to share as brothers.

7. LGBT friendy. Only 6% of the population believes that homosexuality is "morally unacceptable."

8. The most expensive restaurant in the world is in Spain. It is called Sublimotion and is located on the island of Ibiza. You can dine there for about 1700 euros.

9. Over 16,000 festivals across Spain are said to involve animal cruelty. About 60,000 animals die every year on them.

10. Don Quijote is the first novel ever.

You can ask me anything about Spain!

If you like my info follow me @martaspn

Sort:  

Spain is my favorite country in the world! I am planning on studying abroad at the University of Salamanca - I've spent a lot of time in Madrid, Barcelona, Bilbao, and Andalusia. I think my favorite place to visit was San Sebastian. I'm curious what you think about Salamanca.

Salamanca is one of the Spanish cities with more students ! You can find many other Erasmus students in it. And San Sebastian It is one of my favorites too! I love tapas!!
You need to know Valencia ! Im from it . There are very good universities too and much better weather! And you can not miss the fallas ( I will post about fallas when I have some time )

And 11. You can see a lot old folks trying to seduce you 😘

jajaja, dumar, I love your sense of humor !
You'll get me to finish trying to seduce you !!

Only thing I know is that those old folks have best taste for younger women🤗

In Spanish there is a saying : " old hen does best broth "
I have to rethink my priorities

I hope that you will earn enough on steemit so you don't have to marry an old rich guy. ... Joke

And this could be much more successful post if you tagged it different

suggestions? I'm still in time to edit

Spain life travel steemit

fact! if I become rich I'll buy you a paella!! thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66