You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I wonder if one of us will get into space

in #space7 years ago (edited)

I have been a pretty big fan of SpaceX since the beginning and personally I do believe in their plans. Competition is exactly what we need in the space-exploration market. I think that there may be some competition going on between SpaceX and NASA, and this very competition will inevitably get us into the furthest reaches of space.

Using STEEM as payment for a space trip would be quite exciting in it's own right lol

Sort:  

competition accelerates innovation, in tech and at the biological level.

That's exactly right. I doubt we would actually see inter-planetary travel in our lifetimes since the travel time and distances are so very large, but if something like that were to happen, who wouldn't try it? It'd be pretty fun.

follow,upvote ,resteem and comment @punitchoudharyand I'll do the same for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44