You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scientists have found the coldest star in the Universe

in #space7 years ago

@maxer27, I think you slightly misspoke in it. I think what was meant is that it's the coldest star in the known Universe. Since we haven't been able to map to the actual edges of the Universe (as we don't truly know the farthest reaches) there may be colder stars out there farther than our current technology is able to detect.

Other than that knit-picky item, this is a spectacular concept. I can't even imagine a star that has a surface temperature of 25 degrees Celsius/77 degrees Fahrenheit. I can only imagine that the core becomes very hot very quickly.

Sort:  

I will agree with you) We haven't studied all Universe yet. You are right)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68095.56
ETH 3267.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66