Review: Soylent 2.0

in #soylent8 years ago

Soylent

I started an auto-subscription to Soylent about 3 months ago.  I get 24 a month and drink about 6 a week.  I have one pretty much every morning to start my day.

Taste

Soylent has a unique taste.  It is relatively malty with a milk-like mouth feel.  Shake your bottle before consuming, as it can be a little gritty if not shaken well.  Add a little chocolate syrup and shake again to make a delicious malty chocolate milk.

Effects

I noticed after a couple days on Soylent that it is very filling.  At 400 calories, it's not a complete meal substitute.  I usually pair it with some fruit or a granola and that keeps me full like I just ate a good sized breakfast.

My energy level and focus increase in the hours after consuming.  You can actually feel the boost.  To me, this is the perfect solution for a quick breakfast.  It fills me up and gets my day going better than a heavy breakfast like bacon, eggs and toast.

Cost

At under $3 per bottle, Soylent is very affordable.

What's MissJessica Think?

She loves them as well.  I am going to have to increase my auto-subscription, because she's been dipping into the fridge and cranking the Soylent like its her job.  I have no problem doing this as we both feel healthier and happier with Soylent in the house.

Should You Get it?

Are you looking for quick, filling meal replacements, or a healthier late night snack?  Soylent may be for you!  Try out a one-time order, see if it works for you, and then consider subscribing to the monthly service to save a little extra money.  If you drink Soylent, let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Awesome. Would you like to try Joylent Twennybar to review?

Wow! I would love to. Just skimmed your products real quick and I am totally down to try them out! DM me on twitter.com/derekreith and we'll connect tonight when I get off work. Thank you! :)

I was thinking of trying it. I might take the plunge. How long does it fill you up for?

I am full for about 4 hours after a soylent and fruit/granola.

Have you lost any weight from drinking this stuff?

Yes. It's hard to say how much is due to the Soylent tho as I have been walking a lot more and changed my diet in other ways. However, I am sure you will lose weight if you just replace one meal with it.

Ill have to try some one day. Maybe Soylent 3.0

I've been on it for 50% of my calories for a little over a year now. But I'm sticking with the powdered form (1.5) for lower costs. Water is heavy and expensive to ship.

I've thought about making that switch as well...Laziness has taken over so far tho :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66