You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sound of Steem / electronic, trance & progressive tracklist

in #soundofsteem8 years ago

It was very interesting to see from whence the author of "The Hearts of Darkness" gets inspiration. Thanks for sharing @benjojo!
I'm a big fan of different electronic music. But most of all, I have always preferred diferent styles of trance music.
There are many different music tracks that gives inspiration to creativity. I can't remember all of my best right now. But I want to share with you a couple of them.
It seems to me that your sci-fi Fantasy well be approached Acid trance. For example, when I read your post and began to listen to the first track on your list, I was reminded of track "Kai Tracid - Trance & Acid".
And here is some another tracks which you could find interesting:

  • Infected mushroom - Dancing with Kadafi
  • Yahel - Intelligent life
  • Yahel - Open your mind
  • Cosmosis - Telekinetic
Sort:  

These are some fantastic recommendations boddhisattva, thank you. I'm pretty sure I've heard most of them before but then, back in the day, I would have heard thousands of awesome tracks whilst clubbing and raving ;)) I will say this of my taste, no matter how hard, transient or progressive the track, a thread of melody is quite important. Thank you so much for sharing these with me bud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44