The Sound of Steem / electronic, trance & progressive trackliststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #soundofsteem8 years ago

Steem has a sound and for me it goes like this...

I often turn to music for inspiration or to evoke certain emotions. Music affects us all and although we each have our own tastes, it can often express what we are sometimes unable to verbally or even within our own minds. I cannot produce my own music like those talented souls who are already making music for Steemit, but I can make a list of tracks that inspire me.

This music certainly isn't for everybody and I would never expect it to be. It gets to me because it resonates, it always has, especially when I'm thinking about anything sci-fi fantasy, like the The Hearts of Darkness. I can hear the roar of an enraged Argantuan warrior in the midst of a desperate battle with a Void Seed or imagine peering out at some incredible galactic view from the deck of an alien vessel whilst listening to this stuff. I know, I know, but if you're honest, you'll admit we're all a bit weird ;))

If you fancy it, search any of these in Youtube and you'll get the track right at the top of the search. I appreciate embedding the track would have been simpler but as I couldn't verify that the publisher had rights to the music and given the eternal nature of a blockchain, I thought i'd err on the side of caution. Make sure you get the right mix!

Mongoose - Art of Trance (Tek Tonic Remix)
Kaleidoscope - Art of Trance
Hearts - L.S.G.
Netherworld - L.S.G. (Oliver Prime Remix)
M.A.R.S. - Ace Ventura
The Light - Ace Ventura
Expect What - Nelix
These Days - Petter
Giving Up the Ghost - DJ Shadow
Breakfast - The Air Between
Peace - Saints & Sinners
The First Rebirth - Jones & Stephenson (Airwave Remix)
Seven Lions - Isis
Putting the Present in the Past - Matt Lange
A Deeper Shade - Matt Lange
Sixty Six - Matt Lange
So there I was - Deadmau5


I hope you enjoyed some or all of them,

Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Thank you paul-gillbanks! I'm following you and await your first post with great anticipation! ;))

It was very interesting to see from whence the author of "The Hearts of Darkness" gets inspiration. Thanks for sharing @benjojo!
I'm a big fan of different electronic music. But most of all, I have always preferred diferent styles of trance music.
There are many different music tracks that gives inspiration to creativity. I can't remember all of my best right now. But I want to share with you a couple of them.
It seems to me that your sci-fi Fantasy well be approached Acid trance. For example, when I read your post and began to listen to the first track on your list, I was reminded of track "Kai Tracid - Trance & Acid".
And here is some another tracks which you could find interesting:

  • Infected mushroom - Dancing with Kadafi
  • Yahel - Intelligent life
  • Yahel - Open your mind
  • Cosmosis - Telekinetic

These are some fantastic recommendations boddhisattva, thank you. I'm pretty sure I've heard most of them before but then, back in the day, I would have heard thousands of awesome tracks whilst clubbing and raving ;)) I will say this of my taste, no matter how hard, transient or progressive the track, a thread of melody is quite important. Thank you so much for sharing these with me bud.

Cool! Would be nice to have a steemit compilation one day.
The logo picture at the end is also TOP - would give it an extra upvote if I could :-)

Sweet! Thanks very much surfermarly!

excellent post.... upvoted & resteemd :)

Great post, love that dj shadow track.

thank you soundlegion!

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and following.

Your blog supplements a blog I made earlier. You may like to see it.

The scalability of Steem and Steemit is simply mind blowing..!!

STEEMmusic?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@stephenkendal/the-scalability-of-steem-and-steemit-is-simply-mind-blowing

Thanks again for sharing your blog. Stephen

Thank you Stephenkendal. I follow you too. Your posts are super positive, insightful and very positive. I really like the way you think. I agree with you wholeheartedly, the scope for steem beggars belief. I can't wait until there is some kind of social steem music application/steemchain that incentivises unlimited and free sharing but rewards the artist for their work. That will be a killer app for sure. We all love music and we all love communicating....match made in heaven. I hope you get a chance to check out one or two of the tracks....they inspire me to think expansively! :)) Don't worry of they're not for you though, to each his own!

TWEETED your reply.

I TOTALLY agree with what you say. Stephen

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/804758453092761600

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 02 Dec 2016 - 18:45 UTC

"I can't wait until there is some kind of social steem music application/steemchain that incentivises...." @steemit https://t.co/416V2EsPq0

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50