Sort:  

Thanks PG! First, I do all of my recording in ProTools, so for drums I typically use Boom. As for Bass I play it most of the time. For this particular track I didn't have one at the house so I wrote the part on guitar and then used Xpand in ProTools to make it happen!
Thanks again Brother, I always appreciate you stopping by and having a listen. I have been quite busy for the last 2 weeks and have been pretty quiet here on Steemit. The Homestead garden is demanding of our attention at this time of year........

Cool Bri Thanks for sharing... I use an old school electronic drum-kit and a knock-off Fender Bass I keep on hand... I mic the Bass amp, and record the drums directly into my DAW. Never quite got around to learning how to track "virtual" instruments... I suspect doing so would make for lots of new and interesting opportunities..... Thanks again brotha.... Oh, and BTW, I just posted my production version of that Stones classic in this weeks openmic... Cheers mate!

Ok, I just checked out your open mic post. Great job, I like the split screen video. Gave you the full upvote.
But Brother, the story about your hand gave me chills! When I was about the same age my Dad lit a cigarette from the stove top. I asked him if it was hot and he didn't answer me. Back then the elements were not rings, they were solid. I placed my hand square on it. I screamed so loud my Mom came flying downstairs like I had been shot!
Long story short, I was bandaged up for most of the summer and had a very similar experience......that's just plain creepy.
My Brother from another Mother!

Wow, that is kinda weird.... :)

I guess that's why I got the chills after reading your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66