You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ableton Live magic tricks: twirl a knob and turn a voice into a beat

in #sounddesign7 years ago

Good one nice read. I am a big Ableton fan too and have come from using Cubase and Protoolson on past projects... but for studio work, making tracks and creating sound tracks, mainly for VR. I still think Ableton is a far quicker program to use for everything, especially with a lot of outboard synths which i run into a RME, which I find is the best audioboard with entry level pro quality AD/DA convertors.

Sort:  

Hi @beespace,

I also come from Protools and still use it for recording and mixing. For trying out ideas, though, I agree with you and also think that Ableton Live is far quicker. I love trying things out there and see how they blend in together.

Thanks for reaching out.

Take care,

Miguel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59