You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SoulDoodles from the closet #22 - SoulDoodle with light brush strokes - My thoughts about handwriting and education

in #souldoodle7 years ago

Lovely SoulDoodles Kalemandra. I didn't realize that practicing handwriting and calligraphy brings the two hemispheres of our brain into balance.

I was taught cursive letters in primary school, but when writing I generally use all caps as I like that almost Japanese like style. But will go back to script now and see how it makes me feel. 🦋

Sort:  

I wish i would find one of my excersize books when i was little. We had to write with ink, not ballpoint pen - that was forbidden. That's why our handwriting was more clear, easy-to-read and beautiful, than today's children handwriting.

Simple writing or typing is left-hemisphere-working, but calligraphy is an art that makes the right hemisphere work.

Makes sense to me Kalemandra. I did a watercolour workshop for calligraphers once, so that they could then create washes of watercolour as a background. Some nice work came out of it. Looking forward to your Caligraphy Tutorials, as I'd like to try my hand at it now. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67358.72
ETH 2619.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68