Steeming in there!

in #soul5 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians!

I'm steeming (groan!) in right at the end of 2018 to introduce myself.

33720412_1762515837128228_7811552875762417664_n.jpg

My name's Natty (Natasha), I'm an artist, life adventurer and a personal development coach, currently living near Bristol in the UK (although the plan is for that to change this year!). 'Soul Creative' is a term I'm beginning to use to encompass all of what I feel I'm about.

This last year has seen express very little Soul Creativity in the obvious sense; the Universe has used 2018 to metaphorically 'weed my garden' of everything unnecessary and to prepare the ground for possibility to plant itself.

At the end of a long, dark year, I'm beginning to see some light, but at times, it's felt brutal!

Anyone else had this experience this year? :)

My passion is to bring beauty to the world and into people's hearts, to enable them to see possibility where previously they couldn't, and to create the life, work and relationships that their Soul 'signed up' for.

This is the life-long journey I have been on myself, and most intensely in the last 2 decades.

Creativity, both in the artistic visual sense and in the way I respond to life, has been a life-line through life-threatening illness but as something long ignored, it was the illness that resurrected the creative energy within.

The gifts of life can seem like curses to begin with, till we understand how it works. They come to shake loose all that's not needed.

Learning to listen more deeply within and navigate the limiting fears that would keep me safely on the beaten track, life continues to reveal wonder and beauty.

On the verge of a new year, I'm asked to continue to choose the creative path of aliveness and forgo the one that deadens my heart but pacifies a need for comfort and certainty.

Once I put my trust in the unknown, fear turns to excitement and the need for certainty is soothed by knowing I'm on my path once again.

I've been feeling the call to Steemit as a platform to share my creativity, both visual and energetic, with others on a similar journey.

Looking forward to connecting.

Happy New Year!

With love
Natty
x

Soul Creative
EFT Practitioner (qualifying)
Art of Feminine Presence Teacher
Heart IQ Mastery Coach & Facilitator
Epona Approved Instructor

Sort:  

Welcome!


Welcome to Steemit @natashaalexander!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Awesome thanks a lot!

Yo Natty!

Great to see you on here and glad to see that you got some good attention on your first post. I'm looking forward to seeing more from you.

Have fun on here and drop me a line if there's anything you'd like to know. xx

Cool thanks Sam @eftnow - thanks for recommending Steem - always stuck in my mind, good to finally start

Welcome natashaalexander!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the heads up.

Natty,

Wishing you the very best in the New year.

Congratulations @natashaalexander! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @natashaalexander! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62