You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At first I had trouble finding piano students, now I have to turn all of them away | How I marketed myself as a private music teacher

in #sonicgroove5 years ago

You turn all of them away? So you went from having no students to teach to turning away the students who showed up after you learnt how to market your business? So you went from zero students to zero students. Tub Cat is so confused by your post title.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I only teach a handful of students currently and I can't accept anymore right now. So no, I'm not at zero students ;)

To make private music teaching my full-time income stream isn't viable at this stage of my life. So this journey has been discovering what works best for me. What I forgot to mention, is that teaching also takes away from my own practice and performing. I didn't realise this until my time was eaten up teaching students. Hope that clears things up Tub Cat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82