Sonic the Hedgehog Day 2018-06-23

in #sonic6 years ago

Back on 1991-06-23 the 1st Sonic the Hedgehog was released, so I'm calling June 23rd Sonic the Hedgehog day!!

Anyway, nothing says 16-bit Video Game like Sonic, Perhaps thinking of Mario as a great representation of 8-bit gaming, as the 8-bit era was when Nintendo ruled supreme, and perhaps if anyone is a mascot of all games it would be the iconic Pac-man, but my favorite era was 16-bit, and that was a time when Sega (and their mascot Sonic) ruled the video game world.

Anyway, I don't have a lot to say about it, but it's the anniversary of the first Sonic game being released, so I decided to comment on that.

Anyway, I talked about this before, and I'll probably talk about it again in future years.

Perhaps since the era of the Sega Genesis and Dreamcast, Sonic hasn't been keeping up the quality, but Sonic Mania looks good and when it is released as physical media I'll probably get it.

Sort:  

My grandparents had a Genesis at their house & I'd play this with my brother & cousins for HOURS. Was so much fun!!

To this day, the Sega Genesis is still my favorite video game console.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75