Songwriting Challenge, broken hearted, but learning lessons. By songwriter, Morgan Washam

in #songwriting6 years ago (edited)

At the end of 2018, I decided that this year for a New Year's resolution, I was going to make my songwriting come to life. Shortly after the beginning of 2019, I determined that I would make it my goal to write one new song each week, in an attempt to stoke my creative juices, as well as expand my personal songwriting catalog. I really wasn't sure if I would do anything as sophisticated as blogging about it. Yet, I have come to the conclusion that in doing so, it will serve the purpose of letting some of you kind folks know a little more about me and my passion, while also keeping me accountable in creating one song per week.

So I intend on making some type of post here on Wildwood Media each week, and will include a link to the new song of the week. Week #1's song is called, "Heart in Heart". https://soundcloud.com/morganwasham/heart-in-heart
It's a song about fighting to hold onto something worth holding onto in this crazy epoch of consciousness called life, True Love.

This past month, my fiancee of one-year left me. This was due in-part to my own negligence, as I discovered that I had actually not listened to her properly from the outset of our relationship. She needed me to take care of her heart, but when it mattered most, I was busy worrying only about myself and my own needs. I love this woman dearly and asked for her forgiveness. She is the love of my life and I'm so afraid that I have permanently altered the keys to her heart. However, I think that sometimes things in life have to unfold in a way so that people can grow and learn on the journey to becoming their best self. I pray that she decides to let me back into her heart.

This song came to me in one two-hour car ride from central Kentucky back to southern Ohio, where I was pondering the frightening possibility of living my life without the most amazingly, beautiful soul I've ever known. Following the trip, I sat down and quickly found the chords to the melody and words that had spilled onto my voice-to-text. I then went and penned the song in my book of songs. I hope to one day perform this for her at our wedding! http://morganwasham.com [email protected]
85300.jpegFB_IMG_1550501691056.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @wildwoodmedia! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @wildwoodmedia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

If you are interested, there is a classical music (also supporting jazz and folk) community at the tag #classical-music and the discord below! Hope to see you there!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72